TRYM Health logo

TRYM Health Review

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.5/10

Best for: low-cost compounded GLP-1 vials shipped nationwide

TRYM Health scores below our bar on medical oversight. Read the score breakdown before signing up.

Semaglutide

$96/mo · “starting at” price

Tirzepatide

$126/mo · “starting at” price

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

TRYM Health (TRYM) is a nationwide telehealth service offering compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication as additive-free multi-dose vials covering all doses: semaglutide (~$96/mo, $3.20/day) and tirzepatide (~$126/mo, $4.20/day). Plans come with a starter kit, temperature-controlled shipping, FSA/HSA eligibility, and flexible cancellation. Available in all 50 states; it also offers wellness and hair-care plans. Operated by TRYM Health, Inc.; medications are compounded by unnamed partner pharmacies, and the site shows no LegitScript certification.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideMulti-dose vialsAll 50 statesFree shippingFSA/HSA eligibleCooled shipping

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to TRYM Health

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
TRYM Health logo
3.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit TRYM Health →

from $96/mo (“starting at” price) · no insurance needed

TRYM Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$96/mo (“starting at” price)
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
1 FDA warning letter on record; see below

How we scored TRYM Health

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from TRYM Health’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.9/10

At $96/mo (“starting at” price), TRYM Health runs about 47% below the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

Effectiveness25%

7.9/10

TRYM Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.2/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

5.1/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; an FDA warning letter is on file (see flag above).

Accessibility10%

8.5/10

TRYM Health treats patients in all 50 states. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.

Support10%

5.7/10

TRYM Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this TRYM Health review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$96–$126/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers (checked August 2026)
FDA warning-letter register
An active letter is on file for this provider; see below

What to expect when you sign up with TRYM Health

We walked TRYM Health’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Make an account (about 2 minutes).
  2. 2Fill out the registration intake form during signup.
  3. 3Complete payment and choose a subscription/wellness plan.
  4. 4A partnered provider reviews your order, then you're notified when it's dispatched.
Price shown before you start
  • Services page lists compounded GLP-1 and GLP-1+GIP multi-dose vials with priced plans 'as low as $3.20/day' (GLP-1) and '$4.20/day' (GLP-1+GIP), visible before intake.
  • Explicitly states compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
  • Promotes a flexible cancellation policy, free shipping, and FSA/HSA eligibility.
  • Ships in an insulated temperature-monitored box; available in all 50 states.
  • TRYM describes itself as a subscription-management platform, not a direct medical/pharmacy provider.

TRYM Health customer support

Hours
9 AM–5 PM, Monday–Friday

GLP-1 medications TRYM Health offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Multi-dose vial, all doses (as-low-as)Compounded
$96/mo
semaglutide

TRYM prices per day, not per month. This monthly figure is $3.20/day × 30, our own arithmetic on TRYM's only published price, not a rate TRYM quotes.

Multi-dose vial, all doses (as-low-as)Compounded
$126/mo
tirzepatide

TRYM prices per day, not per month. Its only public figure is 'Plans starting at as low as $4.20/day', and the $126 monthly figure here is that rate × 30, our own arithmetic rather than a rate TRYM quotes.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check TRYM Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See TRYM Health pricing →

What we like

  • Affordable compounded GLP-1: semaglutide ~$96/mo ($3.20/day) and tirzepatide ~$126/mo ($4.20/day)
  • Available in all 50 states with free shipping and FSA/HSA eligibility
  • Multi-dose vials cover all doses up to the maximum; additive-free, with a full starter kit
  • Temperature-controlled insulated shipping and flexible cancellation

Watch-outs

  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
  • Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)
  • Lowest per-day pricing likely requires a longer prepaid plan commitment
  • Drugs labeled generically as 'GLP-1' / 'GLP-1 + GIP' on the services page rather than named

Is TRYM Health worth it?

TRYM Health built its program around one core idea: low-cost compounded GLP-1 vials shipped nationwide. It runs $96/month (“starting at” price); there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. It treats patients in every state, so where you live isn't a reason to rule it out.

TRYM Health takes HSA/FSA payment and ships cold-chain.

How much TRYM Health costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $96/month (“starting at” price) and compounded tirzepatide runs $126/month (“starting at” price).

Because TRYM Health's headline figure is a “starting at” price, we don't set it against the roughly $182 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare TRYM Health with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

Eden (about $99/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh TRYM Health against.

Medications: what TRYM Health prescribes

TRYM Health prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. These are dispensed as compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy, which is how the price stays below brand-name pens. Compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, which is the standard trade-off across the compounded-GLP-1 market.

Who TRYM Health is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
  • want a provider with a clean regulatory record (note the FDA warning flagged at the top of this page).

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

TRYM Health treats patients in all 50 states, and it does have an FDA warning letter on file, which we flag at the top of this review; read it before starting. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

TRYM Health is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding. One important caveat: it has an FDA warning letter on file, so read it (flagged at the top of this review) and talk with a clinician before choosing it.

The Bottom Line

TRYM Health scores below our bar on medical oversight. Read the score breakdown before signing up.

Score: 7.5/10Best for: low-cost compounded GLP-1 vials shipped nationwideFrom: $96/mo (“starting at” price)

Ready to start with TRYM Health?

From $96/mo (“starting at” price). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

TRYM Health might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare TRYM Health vs…

TRYM Health scores7.5/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

TRYM Health (TRYM Health, Inc.) is a nationwide telehealth service offering compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication as additive-free multi-dose vials, available in all 50 states. It also offers wellness and hair-care plans.
It offers compounded semaglutide (labeled as GLP-1) and compounded tirzepatide (labeled as GLP-1 + GIP) in multi-dose vials that cover all doses up to the maximum. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products, and a licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate for you.
Advertised pricing is as low as roughly $96 per month ($3.20/day) for semaglutide and roughly $126 per month ($4.20/day) for tirzepatide. The lowest per-day rate likely requires a longer prepaid plan; plans are FSA/HSA eligible with free shipping.
TRYM Health is available in all 50 states with temperature-controlled, insulated shipping. Each vial covers all doses up to the maximum based on your registration.
It is a self-pay service that is FSA/HSA eligible on all plans, with flexible cancellation. Insurance billing is not advertised.
You complete an online intake and telehealth evaluation, after which a licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate for you. The compounding pharmacy partner is not named, and no LegitScript certification is displayed.
TRYM Health doesn't use public promo or coupon codes. Third-party sites advertising "TRYM Health discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
TRYM Health is an operating telehealth provider, but it has an FDA warning letter on file, which we flag at the top of this review. Weigh that carefully and consult a licensed clinician before starting.
The biggest red flag is an FDA warning letter on file, which we flag at the top of this review. Read it before starting. We also note: Compounding pharmacy partner not named; Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed); Lowest per-day pricing likely requires a longer prepaid plan commitment.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Regulatory notice

TRYM Health received an FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025

The letter concerns unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to united states consumers over the internet (telehealth). FDA warning letters are public regulatory communications and do not, on their own, constitute a finding of illegal activity. Companies often respond with corrective action.

Read the full letter →

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this TRYM Health review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See TRYM Health's current pricing

Plans from $96/mo (“starting at” price). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.