Stone Health logo

Stone Health Review

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10

Best for: all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing with a named pharmacy, plus a needle-free semaglutide tablet

Stone Health scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Code24%Off 6 mo

Stone Health coupon & promo code

Semaglutide$159/mo was$209

Promo code: STONELAUNCH_2026
First 6 months, then $209 every 4 weeks · Monthly plan · month to month (charged every 4 weeks) · same price at every dose

Semaglutide

$159/mo · first 6 months

then $209/mo ongoing

Tirzepatide

$199/mo · first 6 months

then $249/mo ongoing

Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Get the $159/mo deal →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Stone Health is a telehealth service for compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide injections and semaglutide tablets, with one price that covers the medication, clinician care and shipping at any dose. Tirzepatide is $249, semaglutide injection $209 and oral semaglutide $259, each charged every 4 weeks, and a launch code takes $50 off each charge for 6 months. It also offers microdose GLP-1 blends, sermorelin, NAD+ and menopause care.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOral SemaglutideLegitScript VerifiedSame Price Every DoseNames its pharmacyAll 50 States

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Stone Health

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
Stone Health logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Stone Health →

from $209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks) · no insurance needed

Stone Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Oral Semaglutide
Starting price
$209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks) ($159 first 6 months)
Pricing model
Flat: dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Stone Health

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Stone Health’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

7.0/10

At $209/mo (per 4 weeks), Stone Health runs about 15% above the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide), with an intro price of $159. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.0/10

Stone Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.

User Experience15%

7.2/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.9/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.1/10

Stone Health treats patients in all 50 states plus DC.

Support10%

5.7/10

Stone Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
678providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Stone Health review

Last checked November 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 3 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states plus DC
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the provider's public sign-up flow, stopping before payment

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$209–$259/mo across 3 dose/plan tiers (checked November 2026)
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Stone Health

We walked Stone Health’s public signup flow in November 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1'Start intake form now' on a product page opens Stone's intake site for that product
  2. 2The first screen asks for your height and weight, before any account or payment step
  3. 3Stone says a licensed clinician reviews the intake within 24 hours and medication ships within 48 hours of approval
Price shown before you start
  • Every product page shows its price per 4 weeks before you start, next to a struck-through older price
  • A sitewide banner offers code STONELAUNCH_2026 for $50 off weight loss products each month for 6 months
  • The refund policy says membership begins once the intake is done and the first month is paid, with a full refund if a clinician disqualifies you
  • The contact page lists email and weekday hours, with the phone number marked as coming soon

Stone Health customer support

Hours
Mon to Fri, 8am to 8pm ET

GLP-1 medications Stone Health offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Stone Health offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Stone Health also offers these peptides. Tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Monthly plan, month to month (charged every 4 weeks), same price at every doseCompounded
$249$199per 4 weeks
Save 20% right now
tirzepatide

$249 every 4 weeks (shown as reduced from $339), covering medication, clinician care and shipping. Code STONELAUNCH_2026 takes $50 off each charge for the first 6 months.

Monthly plan, month to month (charged every 4 weeks), same price at every doseCompounded
$209$159per 4 weeks
Save 24% right now
semaglutide

$209 every 4 weeks (shown as reduced from $249), covering medication, clinician care and shipping. Code STONELAUNCH_2026 takes $50 off each charge for the first 6 months.

Oral tablet, daily, month to month (charged every 4 weeks)Compounded
$259$209per 4 weeks
Save 19% right now
semaglutide

$259 every 4 weeks (shown as reduced from $279) for a compounded semaglutide tablet. Code STONELAUNCH_2026 takes $50 off each charge for the first 6 months.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check Stone Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Stone Health pricing →

What we like

  • Prices are on every product page before you start, with medication, clinician care and shipping included
  • The price stays the same every month, even if your dose goes up
  • A launch code takes $50 off each charge for the first 6 months
  • LegitScript seal served from LegitScript's own site
  • Names its partner pharmacy, RedRock Pharmacy
  • Offers a compounded semaglutide tablet for people who prefer no needles
  • Full refund if a clinician disqualifies you for a medical reason

Watch-outs

  • Plans are charged every 4 weeks, which is 13 charges a year rather than 12
  • Cancellation must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, or that charge goes through
  • No refund for the current month once you cancel a monthly plan
  • Its own pages don't name the clinician group; the telehealth consent it links is OpenLoop Health's
  • No phone line yet: support is email and a web form, weekdays 8am to 8pm ET
  • Disputes go to binding individual arbitration

Is Stone Health worth it?

The short version of what Stone Health offers is all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing with a named pharmacy, plus a needle-free semaglutide tablet. New patients start at $159/month for the first 6 months, but the price steps up to $209/month (per 4 weeks) once that window ends, so treat the headline number as an intro offer, not the standing rate. Its standout is a needle-free oral option for people who would rather not inject.

It is LegitScript-certified. It also charges the same price at every dose and names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions.

How much Stone Health costs

  • Compounded tirzepatide starts at $199 for the first 6 months, then $249/month after that, if you go that route.
  • Compounded semaglutide starts at $159 for the first 6 months, then $209/month after that, at that tier.

Because Stone Health's headline figure is listed as “per 4 weeks”, we don't set it against the roughly $182 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare Stone Health with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

For a direct comparison, Belle Health runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $199/month, so compare it with Stone Health before you commit.

Medications: what Stone Health prescribes

Stone Health prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy, which is why the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.

Stone Health's needle-free oral option appeals if you've been avoiding a GLP-1 because of injections. Just set expectations on the science: oral, sublingual and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used. Treat it as a convenience option, not a proven equal to the shot.

Who Stone Health is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are needle-averse and want a non-injectable option, since the oral route skips the weekly injection most GLP-1 programs require.
  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Stone Health treats patients in all 50 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Stone Health's intro price of $159 takes some of the cost out of the first 6 months; after that, budget from $209/month (per 4 weeks) and check how that figure is billed before you commit.

The Bottom Line

Stone Health scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 7.4/10Best for: all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing with a named pharmacy, plus a needle-free semaglutide tabletFrom: $209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks)

Ready to start with Stone Health?

From $209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Stone Health might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare Stone Health vs…

Stone Health scores7.4/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

Stone Health is a telehealth service for compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide injections and semaglutide tablets, with one price that covers the medication, clinician care and shipping at any dose. Tirzepatide is $249, semaglutide injection $209 and oral semaglutide $259, each charged every 4 weeks, and a launch code takes $50 off each charge for 6 months. It also offers microdose GLP-1 blends, sermorelin, NAD+ and menopause care. We scored it 7.4/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. Stone Health is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.4/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
Stone Health runs $209/month (per 4 weeks) ongoing, with an introductory price of $159/mo for the first 6 months. Pricing varies by medication and dose; see the full breakdown in the pricing table above.
Yes, Stone Health offers code STONELAUNCH_2026 for an intro price of $159/mo for the first 6 months (then $209/mo, per 4 weeks). Apply it on Stone Health's own checkout via the link on this page, and ignore third-party sites listing other "Stone Health codes", which are typically fake.
Stone Health treats patients in all 50 states.
Stone Health offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations. A needle-free oral option is also available.
Stone Health dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy, with the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
Stone Health is a cash-pay program. No insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
Stone Health's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. New patients currently see $159/mo for the first 6 months. You can begin the consultation directly on Stone Health's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Plans are charged every 4 weeks, which is 13 charges a year rather than 12; Cancellation must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, or that charge goes through; No refund for the current month once you cancel a monthly plan; Its own pages don't name the clinician group; the telehealth consent it links is OpenLoop Health's. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Stone Health review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Stone Health's current pricing

Plans from $209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.