RightWell logo

RightWell Review

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.8/10

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a tablet with a money-back guarantee

RightWell scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

Offer33%Off 1st mo

RightWell coupon & promo code

Semaglutide$199/mo was$299

First month, then $299/mo

Semaglutide

$199/mo · first month

then $299/mo ongoing

Tirzepatide

$299/mo · first month

then $399/mo ongoing

Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

RightWell is an online weight-loss program run by Prescribey, Inc. that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily dissolvable tablets, prescribed by independent clinicians. Monthly semaglutide is $299 ($199 the first month) and tirzepatide is $399 ($299 the first month), with lower monthly rates on 3, 6 and 12 month plans paid up front. It adds a free BCAA supplement and a 10% weight-loss guarantee on its membership fees.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOral tabletsSame price at every doseWeight-loss guaranteeFree BCAA supplementPhone support

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to RightWell

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
RightWell logo
3.4 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit RightWell →

from $299/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks) · no insurance needed

RightWell at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$299/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks) ($199 first month)
Pricing model
Flat: dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored RightWell

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from RightWell’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

5.8/10

At $299/mo (per 4 weeks), RightWell runs about 62% above the $185 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide), with an intro price of $199. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.1/10

RightWell offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.

User Experience15%

7.3/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.2/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

6.0/10

RightWell's exact state footprint isn't published. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

5.8/10

RightWell provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this RightWell review

Last checked November 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 10 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$159–$458/mo across 10 dose/plan tiers (checked November 2026)
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with RightWell

We walked RightWell’s public signup flow in November 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Take the Quiz opens with your weight-loss goal
  2. 2Health questions follow: height and weight, current GLP-1 use, sex, pregnancy, past attempts, conditions, medications, surgeries and allergies
  3. 3You give your date of birth and how to reach you
  4. 4Checkout asks you to pick injection or tablet, semaglutide or tirzepatide, and a monthly, 3, 6 or 12 month plan
  5. 5You pay at checkout; a clinician then reviews your answers and prescribes if appropriate
Price shown only after intake
  • The homepage shows only 'Starting at' figures ($159 for injections, $258 for tablets); full plan prices appear at checkout
  • The $159 figure is the 12-month semaglutide plan, which is paid up front
  • Checkout offers an optional $49.95 fee to skip the usual 6 to 24 hour clinician review wait
  • The 3, 6 and 12 month plans can be financed through Klarna or Affirm
  • The site says some testimonials are from paid endorsers

RightWell customer support

Hours
The site advertises 24/7 support; help center at rightwell.freshdesk.com

GLP-1 medications RightWell offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Monthly plan, month to month, same price at every doseCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

Checkout lists the monthly plan at $299 a month with $100 off the first month ($199), a 4-week supply billed monthly.

3-month plan, $567 charged up frontCompounded
$189/mo
semaglutide

$567 for a 12-week supply, about $189 a month; financing offered at checkout.

6-month plan, $1,074 charged up frontCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

$1,074 for a 24-week supply, about $179 a month; financing offered at checkout.

12-month plan, $1,908 charged up frontCompounded
$159/mo
semaglutide

$1,908 for a 52-week supply, about $159 a month; this is the homepage 'Starting at $159' figure.

Oral tablet monthly plan, month to monthCompounded
$358$258/mo
Save 28% right now
semaglutide

Daily dissolvable tablet; the oral form adds $59 a month to the injection price. $258 first month is the homepage 'Starting at $258' figure.

Monthly plan, month to month, same price at every doseCompounded
$399$299/mo
Save 25% right now
tirzepatide

Checkout lists the monthly tirzepatide plan at $399 a month with $100 off the first month ($299), a 4-week supply billed monthly.

3-month plan, $837 charged up frontCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

$837 for a 12-week supply, about $279 a month.

6-month plan, $1,494 charged up frontCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

$1,494 for a 24-week supply, about $249 a month.

12-month plan, $2,748 charged up frontCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

$2,748 for a 52-week supply, about $229 a month.

Oral tablet monthly plan, month to monthCompounded
$458$358/mo
Save 22% right now
tirzepatide

Daily dissolvable tablet; the oral form adds $59 a month to the injection price.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check RightWell's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See RightWell pricing →

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, as a weekly injection or a daily dissolvable tablet
  • Plan prices are the same at every dose, with dose increases and clinician visits included
  • Lower monthly rates on 3, 6 and 12 month plans, with financing offered on longer plans
  • Full refund if a clinician does not approve you after intake
  • Reachable by phone, email and an online help center, and it names five of its clinicians

Watch-outs

  • Plan prices appear only at checkout, after the health questions and your contact details
  • Month-to-month semaglutide is $299 after the first month, well above many compounded programs
  • The 10% weight-loss guarantee refunds membership fees only, not medication, pharmacy or shipping costs
  • The pharmacy that fills prescriptions is not named on the site
  • The footer LegitScript badge is an image on RightWell's own site, not LegitScript's seal service
  • Its Trustpilot profile has a 2.5 rating from only 6 reviews
  • Disputes go to binding individual arbitration

Is RightWell worth it?

RightWell is aimed squarely at people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a tablet with a money-back guarantee. New patients start at $199/month for the first month, but the price steps up to $299/month (per 4 weeks) once that window ends, so treat the headline number as an intro offer, not the standing rate. Its standout is a needle-free oral option for people who would rather not inject.

How much RightWell costs

  • Compounded semaglutide starts at $199 for the first month, then $299/month after that, if you go that route.
  • Compounded tirzepatide starts at $299 for the first month, then $399/month after that, at that tier.

Because RightWell's headline figure is listed as “per 4 weeks”, we don't set it against the roughly $185 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare RightWell with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

MangoRx (about $299/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh RightWell against.

Medications: what RightWell prescribes

RightWell prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.

RightWell's needle-free oral option appeals if you've been avoiding a GLP-1 because of injections. Just set expectations on the science: oral, sublingual and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used. Treat it as a convenience option, not a proven equal to the shot.

Who RightWell is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are needle-averse and want a non-injectable option, since the oral route skips the weekly injection most GLP-1 programs require.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement, so read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

RightWell's intro price of $199 takes some of the cost out of the first month; after that, budget from $299/month (per 4 weeks) and check how that figure is billed before you commit.

The Bottom Line

RightWell scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

Score: 6.8/10Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a tablet with a money-back guaranteeFrom: $299/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks)

Ready to start with RightWell?

From $299/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

RightWell might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare RightWell vs…

RightWell scores6.8/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

RightWell is an online weight-loss program run by Prescribey, Inc. that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily dissolvable tablets, prescribed by independent clinicians. Monthly semaglutide is $299 ($199 the first month) and tirzepatide is $399 ($299 the first month), with lower monthly rates on 3, 6 and 12 month plans paid up front. It adds a free BCAA supplement and a 10% weight-loss guarantee on its membership fees. We scored it 6.8/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. RightWell is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 6.8/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
RightWell runs $299/month (per 4 weeks) ongoing, with an introductory price of $199/mo for the first month. Pricing varies by medication and dose; see the full breakdown in the pricing table above.
RightWell doesn't require a coupon code. New patients currently get an intro price of $199/mo for the first month (then $299/mo, per 4 weeks), applied automatically through the link on this page. Third-party "RightWell promo code" sites are typically fake; the real offer is on RightWell's checkout.
RightWell hasn't published its exact state footprint. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
RightWell offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations. A needle-free oral option is also available.
RightWell dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy, with the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
RightWell is a cash-pay program. No insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
RightWell's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. New patients currently see $199/mo for the first month. You can begin the consultation directly on RightWell's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Plan prices appear only at checkout, after the health questions and your contact details; Month-to-month semaglutide is $299 after the first month, well above many compounded programs; The 10% weight-loss guarantee refunds membership fees only, not medication, pharmacy or shipping costs; The pharmacy that fills prescriptions is not named on the site. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this RightWell review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See RightWell's current pricing

Plans from $299/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.