Fridays logo

Fridays Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.1/10

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Fridays scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Semaglutide

$117first month

then $249/mo ongoing

Tirzepatide

$198first month

then $359/mo ongoing

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Telehealth weight-loss provider selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand Ozempic and Zepbound. Month-to-month is $249 and $359; the far lower figures it advertises are coupon-gated or require an annual commitment, and its own two pricing pages disagree about what that annual rate is.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
SemaglutideTirzepatide

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Fridays

6.9/ 10
Verified partner

YourEra

Best for: $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$179/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full YourEra review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Gala

Best for: compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Gala review →
6.9/ 10
Verified partner

TMates

Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$297/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TMates review →
Fridays logo
3.6 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Fridays →

from $117/mo · no insurance needed

Fridays at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$117/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Coaching
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Fridays

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Fridays’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.2/10

At $249/mo, Fridays runs about 47% above the $169 median for GLP-1 providers, and the first month drops to $117.

Effectiveness25%

8.4/10

Fridays offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions.

User Experience15%

7.1/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 2 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.3/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

6.1/10

Fridays's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

7.2/10

Coaching/dietitian access included.

6scored dimensions
637providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Fridays review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$249–$1,828/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Fridays

We walked Fridays’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Answer a few quick questions about your goals and medical background.
  2. 2A clinician reviews your answers and creates a personalized plan.
  3. 3If eligible, schedule a prescription fill with or without a video visit depending on your state.
  4. 4Start treatment with ongoing support, progress tracking, and coaching through Fridays.
Price shown only after intake
  • No monthly price shown on the page; promo codes (e.g., $100 off) are displayed but subscription costs are on a separate pricing page.
  • Labs are included via Quest Diagnostics at no additional fee; some patients may not need initial labs if done within 24 months.
  • Video visit is required in most states and optional in some.
  • Cancellation requires 72 hours before the next billing date; full refunds only for pre-service medical disqualification, confirmed billing errors, or legally required refunds; dispensed medication is non-returnable.
  • Shipping details are not specified on the page.

Fridays customer support

GLP-1 medications Fridays offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$249$117/mo
Save 53% right now
semaglutide

The month-to-month rate, stated on /weight-loss as 'Starting at $150/mo ($249/mo for month-to-month plan)'. ⚠ FRIDAYS' TWO PAGES DISAGREE: /pricing simultaneously advertises 'Starting at $117/mo' with '$279/mo with an annual plan' and 'SAVE 58% use code NYNY12', while /weight-loss puts the plan rate at $150. The $117 recorded as the promo is COUPON-GATED, not a standing rate, and the two pages cannot both be right about the annual figure ($150 vs $279).

Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$359$198/mo
Save 45% right now
tirzepatide

Month-to-month rate from /weight-loss: 'Starting at $240/mo ($359/mo for month-to-month plan)'. The $198 promo is coupon-gated — /pricing shows 'Starting at $198/mo', '$389/mo with an annual plan', 'SAVE 50% use code NEWYOU12'. Same cross-page conflict as the semaglutide row.

Ozempic®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1498/mo
semaglutide

'Ozempic® | Name Brand Semaglutide Injection | $1498 / mo'. Brand cash price, no insurance.

Zepbound®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1828/mo
tirzepatide

'Zepbound® | Name Brand Tirzepatide Injection | $1828 / mo'. Brand cash price, no insurance.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Fridays's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Fridays pricing →

What we like

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available

Watch-outs

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed

Fridays: an all-in-one GLP-1 program that hides its price tag

Fridays (joinfridays.com) is a California-based telehealth company, run out of Irvine, that sells compounded weight-loss injections through a single bundled membership. The pitch is simple: instead of paying separately for a consult, your medication, and check-ins, you pay one program fee and everything is folded in. For people who hate piecing together a GLP-1 plan from multiple invoices, that bundling is genuinely appealing. The catch is just as simple — Fridays does not publish a clear, standard monthly rate anywhere public, so you can't actually compare it to anyone else until you're partway through the signup flow.

How the Fridays program is built

Fridays describes its membership as everything-included. According to the company's own pricing page, 'medication costs are included in the Fridays program,' you get 'unlimited provider visits,' and every plan bundles 'comprehensive coaching.' In plain terms: the drug, the clinician access, and the behavioral support live under one fee. They are not add-ons. That's a meaningfully different structure from providers who quote you a low medication price and then layer on a separate visit or membership charge.

What's included, per Fridays' own pricing page:

  • Medication baked into the program fee — no separate pharmacy line item
  • Unlimited provider visits, so dose changes and questions don't cost extra
  • Coaching included with every plan for the lifestyle side of weight loss
  • No lab fees — though note this means labs aren't billed separately, not that bloodwork is provided for you

The medications: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide

Fridays offers both major GLP-1 molecules in compounded form: semaglutide, the drug in Ozempic and Wegovy, and tirzepatide, the dual-action molecule in Mounjaro and Zepbound. Having both on the menu is a real plus — many budget telehealth shops only carry compounded semaglutide, so if your clinician thinks tirzepatide is the better fit, you'd otherwise have to switch providers. Because these are compounded versions (mixed by a pharmacy rather than mass-produced by the brand manufacturer), they are not FDA-approved finished products, and the usual compounded-GLP-1 trade-offs apply: lower cost, but a formulation that hasn't gone through the same approval process as the branded pen.

What sets Fridays apart — and the honest caveat

The real differentiator here is the all-inclusive, low-friction membership: one fee, unlimited visits, medication and coaching bundled, and no surprise lab billing. For a first-time GLP-1 patient who just wants a single number and a single point of contact, that's a clean experience.

But two things keep us cautious. First, Fridays does not publicly disclose its state availability. Its own terms say prescriptions are 'not guaranteed and depend on provider discretion.' So whether you can actually get treatment depends on where you live and what the clinician decides — you may go through intake and still not receive a script. Second, and most importantly for shoppers, Fridays doesn't publish a standard monthly price. The typical compounded GLP-1 program on this site runs around $169 a month, which gives you a yardstick. But confirm Fridays' actual figure directly before you commit, because there is no fixed rate to hold it to.

Who should pick Fridays — and who shouldn't

Fridays makes sense if you value a bundled, no-add-ons experience and want both semaglutide and tirzepatide on the table. The unlimited-visits model is especially useful early on, when you're titrating up and may need to message your provider often without watching a meter run.

Skip it, or at least shop around first, if you fall into any of these camps:

  • You want price transparency up front — Fridays doesn't post a clear standard rate, so you can't compare apples to apples before signing up
  • You need a guaranteed prescription — approval is at provider discretion and isn't promised
  • You need to confirm coverage in your state — the available-states list isn't public, so check before you invest time in intake
  • You want brand-name pens or insurance billing — this is a cash-pay, compounded-medication program

Trust and medical oversight

On the safety ledger, there are no FDA warning letters on file for Fridays, which is a point in its favor — some compounded-GLP-1 sellers do carry them. The flip side is thin public detail: Fridays names no accredited compounding pharmacy partner and discloses no state footprint. That doesn't mean anything is wrong, but it does mean you're taking more on faith than you would with a provider that names its pharmacy and lists its licensure openly. For how we weigh disclosure, accreditation, and FDA status, see our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Fridays is a reasonable mainstream option for bundled, low-hassle access to compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with unlimited provider visits and coaching rolled into one fee. The experience is built to be easy. The problem is what you can't see before you commit: no published standard price, no public state list, and no named pharmacy partner. If you're comfortable confirming the monthly cost and your state eligibility directly with the company — and you like the idea of one all-inclusive fee — Fridays is worth a look. If you want everything spelled out before you hand over a card, a more transparent provider will serve you better.

If you're weighing alternatives, Wellorithm ($247/month) and Direct Meds ($249/month) are among the closest options we track to Fridays.

The Bottom Line

Fridays scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7.1/10Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 accessFrom: $117/mo

Ready to start with Fridays?

Starting at $117/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Fridays (joinfridays.com) is a telehealth platform with 115,000+ members and 4,000+ Trustpilot reviews rated Excellent, and has been featured in Forbes Health. Clinical services are provided through OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC, a licensed telehealth network of physicians and nurse practitioners. No LegitScript or BBB certification was found during our review. As with all compounded GLP-1 programs, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide dispensed by Fridays are not FDA-approved as finished drug products - this is a category-wide status, not specific to Fridays.
Fridays prescribes compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide - both available in standard and microdose formulations - as well as brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound. The specific medication is determined at the sole discretion of a licensed clinician after reviewing your health history and labs; a prescription is not guaranteed. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products.
Fridays (joinfridays.com) is an Irvine, California-based subscription telehealth platform that bundles a compounded GLP-1 prescription, comprehensive lab work through Quest Diagnostics, weekly group coaching (nutrition, mindset, movement), 1-on-1 nutritionist access, and monthly clinician visits into one monthly fee. Clinical care is delivered through OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC. Enrollment requires a minimum age of 18 and a BMI of 20 or higher.
Fridays lists compounded semaglutide from roughly $117/month on promotional pricing, with standard rates in the $199-$249/month range; compounded tirzepatide starts from around $198/month. Lab tests through Quest Diagnostics and weekly coaching are included in the subscription - there are no separate lab fees. Brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are also available at higher price points that depend on insurance. Pricing can change; always confirm current rates at joinfridays.com before enrolling.
Take a short eligibility quiz on joinfridays.com - a licensed clinician reviews your intake and creates a personalized plan. You then schedule a video visit (or, depending on state, receive a prescription fill without a video visit), complete a detailed health intake form, and your provider orders labs through Quest Diagnostics before prescribing. Ongoing care includes monthly provider check-ins, dose adjustments as needed, weekly group coaching sessions, and 1-on-1 nutritionist support - all accessible through the Fridays app and member portal.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Pricing not publicly disclosed. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Fridays review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Fridays's current pricing

Plans start at $117/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.