EdgeRx logo

EdgeRx Review

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.8/10

Best for: men who want a physician-led GLP-1 and peptide clinic with simple monthly pricing

EdgeRx scores highest on trust and safety in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$199/mo

Tirzepatide

$225/mo

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

EdgeRx is a men's peptide and longevity telehealth platform from EdgeRx Health, LLC. Compounded semaglutide ($199/mo) and tirzepatide ($225/mo) injections, each formulated with glycine and B12, are compounded by a single named 503A pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, and billed monthly with physician review and free shipping included. You pay at checkout before the medical assessment, with a full refund if the physician doesn't prescribe.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
SemaglutideTirzepatideCompoundedLegitScript VerifiedHSA/FSA AcceptedFree ShippingBoard-Certified MDsMen's-Only Protocols

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to EdgeRx

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
EdgeRx logo
3.4 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit EdgeRx →

from $199/mo · no insurance needed

EdgeRx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$199/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
47 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored EdgeRx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from EdgeRx’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

5.9/10

At $199/mo, EdgeRx runs about 9% above the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

Effectiveness25%

7.2/10

EdgeRx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

6.5/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.4/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy; discloses which pharmacy makes its medication.

Accessibility10%

7.8/10

EdgeRx is available in 47 states: all but Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.

Support10%

5.0/10

EdgeRx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this EdgeRx review

Last checked October 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in 47 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Verified the compounding pharmacy partner and its accreditation
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$199–$225/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers (checked October 2026)
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider
Compounding pharmacy partners
Strive Pharmacy

What to expect when you sign up with EdgeRx

We walked EdgeRx’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Open the Semaglutide ($199/mo) or Tirzepatide ($225/mo) protocol page; the price and 'Subscription billed monthly. Cancel anytime.' are shown up front
  2. 2Click 'See If You Qualify' to start a short quiz; the first screen asks you to pick your health goals
  3. 3The next screen asks whether you've used a GLP-1 before (medical history)
  4. 4The checkout page (opened directly) asks for email, shipping address, and card, and lists $199 billed and delivered monthly, provider evaluation ($20) included, free shipping, and the medical intake after checkout
Price shown before you start
  • Both GLP-1 protocols are now orderable; the earlier waitlist and 'Checkout coming soon' pages are gone
  • Checkout comes before the medical intake ('Checkout -> Medical intake, ~5 min -> Provider reviews -> Ships discreetly'), with a full refund if not prescribed
  • Checkout states the plan renews automatically at the shown cadence until you cancel, and can be paused or canceled before the next renewal
  • The quiz displays an 'Excellent 4.8' rating badge with no link to the review platform behind it
  • The site names its single pharmacy partner (Strive Pharmacy) and serves a LegitScript seal, more transparent than many competitors

EdgeRx customer support

GLP-1 medications EdgeRx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Once-weekly injection, 5 mg/mL with glycine + B12, 1-month supply; dose set and titrated by your physicianCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Billed and delivered monthly at $199; physician evaluation, check-ins, and shipping included. Cancel or pause before the next refill.

Once-weekly injection, 10 mg/mL with glycine + B12, 1-month supply; dose set and titrated by your physicianCompounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Billed and delivered monthly at $225; physician evaluation, check-ins, and shipping included. Cancel or pause before the next refill.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check EdgeRx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See EdgeRx pricing →

EdgeRx compounding-pharmacy partners

Each partner below is a 503A or 503B pharmacy that EdgeRx routes prescriptions through.

Strive Pharmacy

  • 503A

Compare every compounding pharmacy we’ve reviewed →

What we like

  • Board-certified physicians prescribe every protocol, with review usually within 24 hours
  • Single named 503A pharmacy partner, Strive Pharmacy, compounding since 2018
  • LegitScript seal served directly by LegitScript, a real certification
  • GLP-1 doses formulated with glycine and B12 for muscle preservation and reduced nausea
  • Free shipping on every order, including temperature-sensitive injectables
  • HSA/FSA reimbursable through Truemed; transparent cash-pay pricing
  • Cancel or pause anytime with no cancellation fee and no minimum commitment
  • Refunded in full if a physician doesn't approve your protocol

Watch-outs

  • You're charged at checkout, before the medical assessment and physician review
  • Monthly plan renews automatically until you cancel
  • Once a protocol is approved and compounded, it can't be returned or refunded
  • Not available in Arkansas, Indiana, or South Carolina
  • Phone line is for new customers only; order issues go through email links or a contact form
  • The signup quiz shows an "Excellent 4.8" rating badge that isn't tied to any review site
  • Binding arbitration and class-action waiver in the Terms of Service
  • Men's-only branding and formulations, not an option for women

Is EdgeRx worth it?

EdgeRx is built for men who want a physician-led GLP-1 and peptide clinic with simple monthly pricing. It runs $199/month, squarely in the middle of what this category charges, so what you get for it matters more here than the number itself. No single feature of its GLP-1 program sets it apart from the category on its own, so the price and terms below are the things to compare.

It is LegitScript-certified. It also takes HSA/FSA payment and is staffed by board-certified clinicians.

How much EdgeRx costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $199/month and compounded tirzepatide runs $225/month.

That's roughly in line with the ~$182/month median across the GLP-1 providers we track (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

For a direct comparison, Brightmeds runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $189/month, so compare it with EdgeRx before you commit.

Medications: what EdgeRx prescribes

EdgeRx prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. These are dispensed as compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy, which is how the price stays below brand-name pens. Compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, which is the standard trade-off across the compounded-GLP-1 market.

Who EdgeRx is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program and are comfortable comparing it against the alternatives below.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

EdgeRx is available in 47 states, and names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions; we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

EdgeRx is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding. If you're comparison-shopping, Belle Health is one of the closest alternatives we track; compare the two before deciding.

The Bottom Line

EdgeRx scores highest on trust and safety in our breakdown.

Score: 6.8/10Best for: men who want a physician-led GLP-1 and peptide clinic with simple monthly pricingFrom: $199/mo

Ready to start with EdgeRx?

From $199/mo. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

EdgeRx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare EdgeRx vs…

EdgeRx scores6.8/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

EdgeRx is a men's peptide and longevity telehealth platform from EdgeRx Health, LLC. Compounded semaglutide ($199/mo) and tirzepatide ($225/mo) injections, each formulated with glycine and B12, are compounded by a single named 503A pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, and billed monthly with physician review and free shipping included. You pay at checkout before the medical assessment, with a full refund if the physician doesn't prescribe. We scored it 6.8/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. EdgeRx is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 6.8/10 across our six-dimension framework, and it discloses accredited (503A/503B/PCAB) compounding. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
EdgeRx starts at $199/month. See the pricing table above for every tier.
EdgeRx doesn't use public promo or coupon codes: its $199/month includes the medication and the clinician visits, with no insurance or coupons needed. Third-party sites advertising "EdgeRx discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
EdgeRx is available in 47 states. Confirm your state is covered when you start your consultation.
EdgeRx offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations.
EdgeRx dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy, with the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
EdgeRx is a cash-pay program (no insurance required) and accepts FSA/HSA cards.
EdgeRx's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on EdgeRx's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: You're charged at checkout, before the medical assessment and physician review; Monthly plan renews automatically until you cancel; Once a protocol is approved and compounded, it can't be returned or refunded; Not available in Arkansas, Indiana, or South Carolina. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this EdgeRx review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See EdgeRx's current pricing

Plans from $199/mo. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.