Clinical Nutrition Center logo

Clinical Nutrition Center Review

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7/10

Best for: Colorado adults who want an obesity-medicine physician, dietitian support and insurance help with brand GLP-1s

Clinical Nutrition Center scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

What the plan covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Included

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Clinical Nutrition Center is a Colorado obesity-medicine practice led by Dr. Ethan Lazarus, a board-certified obesity medicine physician, with visits in its Greenwood Village office or by video, phone and e-visit anywhere in Colorado. It prescribes brand-name GLP-1s such as Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo and handles prior authorizations. The 20-week program is $250 a month after a $250 first visit, and medication is paid separately.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
WegovyZepboundFoundayoObesity Medicine PhysicianRegistered DietitianPrior Auth HelpIn-Person or Video VisitsFree Consultation

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Clinical Nutrition Center

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
Clinical Nutrition Center logo
3.5 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Clinical Nutrition Center →

program fee $125/mo

Clinical Nutrition Center at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Wegovy, Zepbound
Program fee
$125/mo (Maintenance membership after the 20-week program (medication NOT included))
What's included
Consult · Labs
Availability
1 state
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Clinical Nutrition Center

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Clinical Nutrition Center’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.1/10

Clinical Nutrition Center does not post a standard monthly cash price up front, so cost transparency is limited. Confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.

Effectiveness25%

8.2/10

Clinical Nutrition Center offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. It prescribes FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than compounded versions.

User Experience15%

7.2/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.9/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

5.4/10

Clinical Nutrition Center operates in a limited 1-state footprint, so check availability first.

Support10%

6.3/10

Coaching/nutrition support offered.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Clinical Nutrition Center review

Last checked November 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing for 3 fees
  • Confirmed availability in 1 state
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
3 $125–$350/mo fees that exclude the medication (checked November 2026)
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Clinical Nutrition Center

We walked Clinical Nutrition Center’s public signup flow in November 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Every Get Started or Book button leads to the contact page; Schedule With Us asks for your name, email and phone, then sends you to the online scheduler at cncchart.com
  2. 2The free consultation can be in the office or by phone or video and covers the programs and fees
  3. 3New patients reserve the 60-minute first visit ($250) online with a deposit: the form asks you to accept the prepayment and cancellation policy and sign, then hands off to PayJunction for payment
  4. 4After the first visit, the program runs with visits in the office, by video, by phone or by e-visit through the patient portal
Price shown before you start
  • Program fees and the makers' self-pay medication prices are published before you book
  • The deposit is applied to the first visit and refunded only with at least 48 business hours' notice
  • Free starting-dose samples of Wegovy, oral Wegovy, Foundayo and Zepbound are often available in the office, supply permitting
  • Prior authorization always needs an office visit first
  • Care is limited to patients located in Colorado

Clinical Nutrition Center customer support

Hours
Tue and Fri 6:30 am to 2:30 pm, Wed and Thu 8 am to 5 pm, closed Mon (Mountain Time)

GLP-1 medications Clinical Nutrition Center offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

20-week program, visits every other week (program fee, medication NOT included)Fee — not a medication price
$250/mo

$250 a month after a $250 new-patient visit (60 minutes, with blood work and body composition). Covers physician or PA oversight, medication management, dietitian support, ongoing labs and body composition, and care-team messaging. Medication is billed by the pharmacy or covered by insurance.

20-week program, weekly visits (program fee, medication NOT included)Fee — not a medication price
$350/mo

Same program with weekly visits, $350 a month after the $250 new-patient visit. Medication is billed separately.

Maintenance membership after the 20-week program (medication NOT included)Fee — not a medication price
$125/mo

$125 a month after the initial program: a monthly check-in, medication adjustments, portal access and annual labs. Medication is billed separately.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check Clinical Nutrition Center's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Clinical Nutrition Center pricing →

What we like

  • Led by Dr. Ethan Lazarus, board-certified in obesity and family medicine and a past president of the Obesity Medicine Association
  • You keep the same physician or PA at every visit, by video, phone, e-visit or in the office
  • Its team handles prior authorizations and appeals for Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo at no extra cost
  • The 20-week program includes registered dietitian support, ongoing labs and body composition tracking
  • Free consultation before you commit, in person or by phone or video
  • No cancellation fees on the weight-loss programs, and HSA or FSA funds can pay for visits
  • Publishes its program fees and the makers' self-pay medication prices on its own site

Watch-outs

  • Only treats patients who are in Colorado at the time of each visit
  • Program fees of $250 to $350 a month do not include medication, which is paid separately
  • Does not bill insurance for visits; you get a superbill to submit for possible out-of-network reimbursement
  • Recommends an in-person first visit in Greenwood Village for the most accurate body composition
  • The first visit needs a deposit that is lost if you cancel within 48 business hours

Is Clinical Nutrition Center worth it?

Clinical Nutrition Center is aimed squarely at Colorado adults who want an obesity-medicine physician, dietitian support and insurance help with brand GLP-1s. Coaching and follow-up are part of the package, not an upsell.

Worth knowing before you sign up: Clinical Nutrition Center includes coaching or dietitian support.

How much Clinical Nutrition Center costs

Clinical Nutrition Center publishes its own fees, $125 to $350 a month depending on plan, but the medication is paid for separately, so your full monthly cost depends on the drug, the dose and how you pay for it. The pricing table above lists each fee; get the medication price before you commit.

Medications: what Clinical Nutrition Center prescribes

Clinical Nutrition Center prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. These are dispensed as FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded formulations.

Who Clinical Nutrition Center is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want coaching and follow-up built into the price already, instead of sold separately as an upsell.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Clinical Nutrition Center is available in 1 state, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. We explain in detail how we weigh medical oversight, safety, and pricing transparency in our scoring methodology, so read it before you sign up with any provider.

Bottom line

Clinical Nutrition Center publishes its fee but not a medication price, so add the drug cost to its fee ($125 to $350 a month depending on plan) and compare that total against the alternatives below before deciding. If you're comparison-shopping, altRX is one of the closest alternatives we track; compare the two before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Clinical Nutrition Center scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7/10Best for: Colorado adults who want an obesity-medicine physician, dietitian support and insurance help with brand GLP-1s

Ready to start with Clinical Nutrition Center?

See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Clinical Nutrition Center might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.
  • If you live outside its coverage area and need nationwide access, consider CoreAge Rx.

Frequently Asked Questions

Clinical Nutrition Center is a Colorado obesity-medicine practice led by Dr. Ethan Lazarus, a board-certified obesity medicine physician, with visits in its Greenwood Village office or by video, phone and e-visit anywhere in Colorado. It prescribes brand-name GLP-1s such as Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo and handles prior authorizations. The 20-week program is $250 a month after a $250 first visit, and medication is paid separately. We scored it 7.0/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. Clinical Nutrition Center is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.0/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
Clinical Nutrition Center charges its own fees, $125 to $350 a month depending on plan, and the medication is paid for separately, so the full cost depends on the drug, the dose and how you pay for it. See the pricing table above for each fee.
Clinical Nutrition Center doesn't use public promo or coupon codes. Third-party sites advertising "Clinical Nutrition Center discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Clinical Nutrition Center is available in 1 state. Confirm your state is covered when you start your consultation.
Clinical Nutrition Center offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as FDA-approved brand-name products.
Clinical Nutrition Center is a cash-pay program. No insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
Clinical Nutrition Center's price includes the clinician consult and lab work. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on Clinical Nutrition Center's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Only treats patients who are in Colorado at the time of each visit; Program fees of $250 to $350 a month do not include medication, which is paid separately; Does not bill insurance for visits; you get a superbill to submit for possible out-of-network reimbursement; Recommends an in-person first visit in Greenwood Village for the most accurate body composition. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Clinical Nutrition Center review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See Clinical Nutrition Center's current pricing

Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.