Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Vytora Health vs Zera Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.7 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded tirzepatide (about $72 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $249/mo vs Zera Health $255/mo for compounded tirzepatide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $72 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC; Zera Health 50 states (only Vytora Health: District of Columbia)
Included
Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Zera Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

Zera Health logo

Zera Health

Best for flat all-dose pricing and a named 503A pharmacy

semaglutide

$179/mo

$129 first month · microdose plan

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Vytora Health

Zera Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$179/mo

$179/mo

$129 first month · microdose plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,148

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $249/mo

$255/mo

$199 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,988

$3,060

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$179/mo

$169 first month

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,399/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

50 states

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

None

Refunds

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

No refunds after cancellation, except full refund if medically disqualified

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: Vytora Health · Zera Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $72 a year less than Zera Health for compounded tirzepatide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Zera Health doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where Zera Health doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market
Zera Health logo

Choose Zera Health if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which Vytora Health doesn't price
  • Flat pricing: Zera says the monthly cost doesn't rise as your dose increases
  • Plans include provider messaging, physician oversight and free, discreet shipping

What to weigh up

  • About $72 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded tirzepatide
  • Not available in District of Columbia

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Overall

Zera Health

7.7/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

9.3A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

Read full review →

From $179/mo (starting dose)

Get started →
7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

Read full review →

From $149/mo (starting dose)

Get started →
8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

Read full review →

From $169/mo (12-month plan rate)

Get started →

Vytora Health vs Zera Health: FAQ

For compounded tirzepatide, Vytora Health costs less: about $72 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Zera Health is a better fit if you want flat all-dose pricing and a named 503A pharmacy.
Neither Vytora Health nor Zera Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Vytora Health: $249, about $2,988 a year. Zera Health: $255, about $3,060 a year; first month $199. Vytora Health costs about $72 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Vytora Health serves District of Columbia.
Vytora Health: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Zera Health: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None), early-cancellation fee (none). Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Vytora Health and Zera Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Vytora Health and Zera Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.