Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Trimi Health vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Trimi Health logo

Trimi Health

7.9
★★★★4/5

Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

Visit Trimi Health
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Trimi Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $99/mo, and Trimi Health is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Trimi Health

All doses (flat)Compounded
$175/mo
semaglutide

Billed monthly. Flat price at every dose.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$145/mo
semaglutide

Quarterly plan: billed $435 every 3 months.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$120/mo
semaglutide

Bi-annual plan: billed $720 every 6 months.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Annual plan: billed $1,188 yearly upfront (or BNPL via Affirm/Klarna/Afterpay). This is the advertised headline price.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$235/mo
tirzepatide

Billed monthly. Flat price at every dose.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Quarterly plan: billed $597 every 3 months.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$175/mo
tirzepatide

6-month plan: billed $1,050 every 6 months.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$125/mo
tirzepatide

Annual plan: billed $1,500 yearly upfront (or BNPL). This is the advertised headline price.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Trimi Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Trimi Health

7.9/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrimi HealthCollective
Starting Price$99/mo$59/mo
Features3 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Trimi Health

Telehealth provider offering some of the lowest compounded GLP-1 pricing available.

Read our full Trimi Health review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Trimi Health

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Trimi Health

Trimi Health is our recommended choice here, particularly for budget-conscious shoppers. Collective is a solid alternative, especially if you want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.

Choose Trimi Health if…

You want budget-conscious shoppers and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

Trimi Health vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $99/mo for Trimi Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
For most people we'd start with Trimi Health, especially if you want budget-conscious shoppers. Collective is a strong alternative and may suit you better for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — weigh the six-dimension breakdown above to decide which fits your priorities.
Trimi Health lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Trimi Health is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Collective is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $99/mo at Trimi Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Trimi Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.