Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Tell Her Doc vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Tell Her Doc logo

Tell Her Doc

7.2
★★★3.6/5

Best for: women-focused compounded GLP-1 — injection, oral, or ODT — named pharmacy

Visit Tell Her Doc
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Tell Her Doc and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $269/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.2 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Tell Her Doc

InjectableCompounded
$269/mo
semaglutide

Advertised 'starting at $269' for compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide; final cost varies by product (injection, oral, ODT, microdose) and plan — no monthly membership. A lower $140 introductory price appears for new customers on compounded oral semaglutide.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 490+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Tell Her Doc

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Tell Her Doc

7.2/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureTell Her DocCollective
Starting Price$269/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Tell Her Doc

Tell Her Doc is a women-focused, self-pay telehealth program for compounded GLP-1 weight loss — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injection, oral, and orally-dissolving-tablet forms, plus microdoses. A licensed provider reviews a private online consultation and prescribes if appropriate, with free discreet shipping and no monthly membership (cancel anytime; buy-now-pay-later available). Medication ships from a named compounding pharmacy (Casa Pharma RX), and Tell Her Doc serves patients in all 50 states. Pricing starts at $269 and varies by product and plan.

Read our full Tell Her Doc review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Tell Her Doc

What we like

  • Full compounded GLP-1 lineup — semaglutide and tirzepatide in injection, oral and orally-dissolving-tablet forms, plus microdoses
  • Names its compounding pharmacy partner (Casa Pharma RX), which is independently listed in our pharmacy registry
  • No monthly membership, cancel anytime, free discreet shipping; HSA/FSA eligible with buy-now-pay-later plans
  • Serves patients in all 50 states via a private online consultation

Watch-outs

  • 'All sales are final' — no refunds once medication has left the pharmacy
  • Exact price is plan-dependent, shown after you pick a product; advertised 'starting at $269', with a lower $140 intro on oral semaglutide
  • References LegitScript but without an independently verifiable seal — we couldn't confirm certification
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) options
  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-reviewed or approved — a different evidence and regulatory tier than brand-name

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Tell Her Doc with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Tell Her Doc remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for women-focused compounded GLP-1 — injection, oral, or ODT — named pharmacy.

Choose Tell Her Doc if…

You want women-focused compounded GLP-1 — injection, oral, or ODT — named pharmacy and a starting price around $269/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.9

Try Ageless

Lowest-tier compounded GLP-1 in injection, troche and sublingual forms

7.3

Sunlight

Compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Tell Her Doc vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $269/mo for Tell Her Doc. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Tell Her Doc is a better fit if you want women-focused compounded GLP-1 — injection, oral, or ODT — named pharmacy.
Tell Her Doc lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Tell Her Doc nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $269/mo at Tell Her Doc.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Tell Her Doc and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.