Strut Health vs Collective
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →Strut Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $99/mo, and Strut Health is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Strut Health
Auto Refill starting at $99, Save 21%; one-off price higher
Auto Refill starting at $149, Save 13%
Auto Refill starting at $199, Save 17%; one-off 30-day supply $239
Auto Refill starting at $199, Save 14%; page also shows 30 DAY SUPPLY $325 compare-at price
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Strut Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Strut Health
8.0/10
Collective
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Strut Health | Collective |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | ✓$59/mo |
| Features | ✓6 features | 3 features |
| States Available | 49 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | 1 warning | ✓None |
About Strut Health
Strut Health offers LegitScript + ACHC-accredited compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral lozenge formats, shipping to 49 states. Board-certified US physicians handle prescribing with free unlimited follow-up messaging, but eligibility is gated behind a 'medical necessity' clinician determination that isn't publicly defined.
Read our full Strut Health review →About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →Pros & Cons
Strut Health
What we like
- Both LegitScript and ACHC accredited — pharmacy oversight most compounded GLP-1 providers don't carry
- Oral lozenge option for semaglutide ($99/mo) and tirzepatide ($199/mo) — an injection-free alternative
- Auto-refill pricing saves 13–21% vs one-off orders
- Free unlimited follow-up messaging with board-certified US physicians
- Ships to 49 states (only Arkansas excluded)
Watch-outs
- Requires a "medical necessity" review, but the criteria aren't published — you can't self-screen before paying for a consult
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- Pharmacy partners aren't named — you can't verify the compounding source
- No insurance accepted — cash pay only
- Phone consultation requirement varies by state
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Our Verdict
Strut Health is our recommended choice here, particularly for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access. Collective is a solid alternative, especially if you want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.
Choose Strut Health if…
You want oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access and a starting price around $99/mo.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
bmiMD
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Synergy Rx
Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster
From $199/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options
From $179/mo
Get started →Strut Health vs Collective: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Strut Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.
- Strut Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Strut Health vs Vytora Health
- Strut Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Collective vs EverSlim
- Collective vs Found
- Collective vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
