Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

SkinnyRx vs Willow

In our scoring, SkinnyRx edges ahead overall (7.6 vs 7.2 out of 10), and SkinnyRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,797 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
SkinnyRx $149.25/mo vs Willow $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,797 a year less with SkinnyRx)
Coverage
Willow 36 states (SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
SkinnyRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Willow: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: SkinnyRx 1, Willow none

How we compare providers

SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

semaglutide

$149.25/mo

Our score 7.6/10

Willow logo

Willow

Affiliate partner

Best for needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

semaglutide

$299/mo

Our score 7.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

SkinnyRx

Willow

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $149.25/mo

$299/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,791

$3,588

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $224.25/mo

$399/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,691

$4,788

Oral semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $199/mo

$299/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,388

$3,588

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$399/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,400/mo

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,400/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

36 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

FSA/HSA accepted

Not listed

Yes

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

Monthly auto-renewing plan; no minimum term stated. 'Your program renews automatically so you never miss a dose.'

Refunds

90-day money-back guarantee

'If you cancel before your prescription is sent to the pharmacy, you'll receive a full refund within 5-10 business days.' Terms: 'charges are non-refundable once incurred' and prescription products 'are not returnable'.

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: SkinnyRx · Willow

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

SkinnyRx logo

Choose SkinnyRx if…

  • About $1,797 a year less than Willow for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Willow doesn't price
  • Licensed US clinicians on every prescription

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Willow logo

Choose Willow if…

  • Lists oral compounded tirzepatide, which SkinnyRx doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (36 states)
  • No FDA warning letters on record (SkinnyRx has 1)

What to weigh up

  • About $1,797 a year more than SkinnyRx for compounded semaglutide
  • Pricier than many compounded programs: $299/mo for semaglutide and $399/mo for tirzepatide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

SkinnyRx

7.6/10

Overall

Willow

7.2/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

SkinnyRx vs Willow: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, SkinnyRx costs less: about $1,797 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
SkinnyRx scores higher overall at 7.6/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price. That said, Willow is a better fit if you want needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets.
Both SkinnyRx and Willow are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
SkinnyRx: $149.25, about $1,791 a year. Willow: $299, about $3,588 a year. SkinnyRx costs about $1,797 less a year at these prices.
SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list. Willow publishes 36 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
SkinnyRx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Willow: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly auto-renewing plan; no minimum term stated. 'Your program renews automatically so you never miss a dose.'; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring SkinnyRx and Willow head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.