Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs Ro

Our featured pick: Ro (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Amazon One Medical scores 8.5 and Ro 7.7 out of 10.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo billed every 4 weeks; Ro $349/mo plus a separate membership (brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states (Ro doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Ro: clinician visits, labs, coaching (not included: medication)

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

Ro logo

Ro

Affiliate partner

Best for FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

+ separate membership · $199 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

Ro

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$349/mo

+ separate membership · $199 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$2,587

13 charges

$4,188

excludes the membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$299/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$3,887

13 charges

$3,588

excludes the membership

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

$149/mo

+ separate membership · other plan terms available

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / year (modeled)

$1,788

$1,788

excludes the membership

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Foundayo / year (modeled)

$1,788

$1,788

excludes the membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Clinician visits, labs, coaching

Not included: medication

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None required; optional 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid membership plans ('You'll pay upfront for your entire multi-month membership or medication plan').

Refunds

Not disclosed

'Your previously incurred monthly fees are nonrefundable.' Prescription products: 'all sales are final.' The $39 first month 'will be refunded if you're not eligible for GLP-1s.'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Ro

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible
  • Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo prescribed by One Medical clinicians and filled by Amazon Pharmacy

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include labs
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
Ro logo

Choose Ro if…

  • Price includes labs; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Broad FDA-approved menu: Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Foundayo and Ozempic
  • Cash prices match LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx, with every dose price published

What to weigh up

  • Listed brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic price excludes a required membership
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

Ro

7.7/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

Oak

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up

Read full review →

From $200/mo

Get started →
7.1

Bodybuilding Health+

Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

Read full review →

From $179/mo

Get started →
7.4

Brightmeds

Compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

Read full review →

From $189/mo

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs Ro: FAQ

Our featured pick is Ro, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, Amazon One Medical is 8.5/10 and Ro 7.7/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
Ro is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Amazon One Medical is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Amazon One Medical: $199 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,587 a year. Ro: $349, medication only (a separate membership is required), about $4,188 a year; first month $199. Not like-for-like: one figure excludes a required membership.
Amazon One Medical publishes 50 states. Ro doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. Ro: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None required; optional 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid membership plans ('You'll pay upfront for your entire multi-month membership or medication plan').; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Ro head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.