Prescriva vs Amazon One Medical
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Prescriva
Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the pharmacy names published up front
Visit Prescriva →Amazon One Medical
Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery
Visit Amazon One Medical →Prescriva and Amazon One Medical are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Amazon One Medical starts lower at $149/mo versus $249/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Prescriva
Charged every 28 days (13 charges a year). 12, 24 and 48-week supplies cost $657, $1,194 and $2,327, each paid upfront
Charged every 28 days. 12, 24 and 48-week supplies cost $777, $1,434 and $2,717, each paid upfront
Charged every 28 days (13 charges a year). 12, 24 and 48-week supplies cost $927, $1,734 and $3,497, each paid upfront
Amazon One Medical
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Prescriva
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Amazon One Medical
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Billed separately
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Billed separately
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Prescriva
7.0/10
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Prescriva | Amazon One Medical |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | ✓$149/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Prescriva
Prescriva is a Sacramento telehealth platform that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with prescribing by OpenLoop Health clinicians and three named compounding pharmacies. Plans cost $249 for semaglutide injections, $279 for semaglutide tablets and $339 for tirzepatide, charged every 4 weeks rather than monthly.
Read our full Prescriva review →About Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.
Read our full Amazon One Medical review →Pros & Cons
Prescriva
What we like
- Names its medical group, OpenLoop Health, and all three dispensing pharmacies with addresses in its terms
- Injection plan prices are listed on the site before you start the assessment
- The price covers the clinician visit, the medication and free priority shipping, with no separate membership fee
- Offers semaglutide as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet, plus tirzepatide injections
- You get a full refund of the current charge if the clinician decides treatment is not right for you
- You can cancel or pause from your patient dashboard, with no cancellation fee
- Publishes a support phone number, and HSA or FSA cards are accepted
Watch-outs
- Plans are charged every 4 weeks, so a year brings 13 charges rather than 12, though the site says per month
- The $194 semaglutide figure is a 48-week supply paid upfront at $2,327 and divided by 12, not a monthly price
- The pricing page also shows a $109 starting price and a $289 semaglutide price that match no plan in checkout
- You pay at checkout before a clinician reviews your answers
- Refunds stop once a clinician consultation is completed or medication ships, and partial cycles are not refunded
- The intake requires you to agree to text messages before you can continue
- The intake shows an "Excellent 4.9" rating with no source, while the company's review profile has no reviews yet
- The terms say service is offered in all 50 states, but the FAQ says most states
Amazon One Medical
What we like
- As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
- Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
- In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
- Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
- Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
- Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics
Watch-outs
- Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
- Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
- Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
- No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
- Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
- Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit
Our Verdict
Amazon One Medical edges out Prescriva with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. Prescriva remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the pharmacy names published up front.
Choose Prescriva if…
You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the pharmacy names published up front and a starting price around $249/mo.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Brightmeds
Compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men
From $100/mo
Get started →Direct Meds
Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first
From $249/mo
Get started →Maximus
Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization
From $199.99/mo
Get started →Prescriva vs Amazon One Medical: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Prescriva and Amazon One Medical head-to-heads in the same category.
- Prescriva vs Vytora Health
- Prescriva vs Collective
- Prescriva vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs EverSlim
- Amazon One Medical vs Found
- Amazon One Medical vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.