Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Options Medical Weight Loss vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 6.8 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded tirzepatide (about $1,800 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $249/mo vs Options Medical Weight Loss $399/mo for compounded tirzepatide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,800 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Options Medical Weight Loss 4 states; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas and 44 more)
Included
Options Medical Weight Loss: medication, clinician visits; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Options Medical Weight Loss logo

Options Medical Weight Loss

Best for people near an AZ, FL, IL or OH clinic who want in-person GLP-1 coaching

semaglutide

$199/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan

Our score 6.8/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Options Medical Weight Loss

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$199/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan

$179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,388

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

4 states

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

FSA/HSA accepted

Yes

Not listed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

No

Better on this row: Yes

Minimum commitment

3-month minimum membership commitment

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Full program refund only within 24 hours of signing up; 72-hour refund policy on memberships

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (46 states + DC)

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Every dose and plan: Options Medical Weight Loss · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Options Medical Weight Loss logo

Choose Options Medical Weight Loss if…

  • Accepts FSA/HSA cards
  • Structured program with physician supervision, 1:1 coaching, InBody analysis and blood work
  • Medication included in the advertised semaglutide and tirzepatide program prices

What to weigh up

  • About $1,800 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded tirzepatide
  • Its $199/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 12-month prepaid plan
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $1,800 a year less than Options Medical Weight Loss for compounded tirzepatide at standing prices
  • Its $179/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; Options Medical Weight Loss' $199 needs a 12-month prepay
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Options Medical Weight Loss doesn't price

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Options Medical Weight Loss

6.8/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

Options Medical Weight Loss vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded tirzepatide, Vytora Health costs less: about $1,800 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 6.8/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Options Medical Weight Loss is a better fit if you want people near an AZ, FL, IL or OH clinic who want in-person GLP-1 coaching.
Neither Options Medical Weight Loss nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Options Medical Weight Loss: $399, about $4,788 a year. Vytora Health: $249, about $2,988 a year. Vytora Health costs about $1,800 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 4 states. Only Vytora Health serves Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut and 41 more.
Options Medical Weight Loss: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month minimum membership commitment; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Options Medical Weight Loss and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.