
Options Medical Weight Loss Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.8/10
Best for: people near an AZ, FL, IL or OH clinic who want in-person GLP-1 coaching
Options Medical Weight Loss scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Options Medical Weight Loss is a physician-supervised weight-loss clinic chain with locations in Arizona, Florida, Illinois and Ohio. Its GLP-1 programs pair compounded semaglutide (from $199/month on a 12-month plan paid in full) or tirzepatide (from $399/month) with coaching, InBody scans and blood work. Its dedicated telehealth page now redirects to its clinic locations, and its intake says services are delivered in its clinics. It has a 3-month minimum membership commitment.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Options Medical Weight Loss
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Sprout Health
Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
Editorial score · methodology
Options Medical Weight Loss at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide from $199, Tirzepatide from $399
- Starting price
- $199/mo
- What's included
- Consult · Medication
- Availability
- 4 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Options Medical Weight Loss
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Options Medical Weight Loss’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
6.3/10At $199/mo, Options Medical Weight Loss runs about 11% above the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each one's cheapest ongoing monthly price).
Effectiveness25%
7.6/10Options Medical Weight Loss offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
6.9/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.6/10Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
5.5/10Options Medical Weight Loss operates in a limited 4-state footprint — check availability first. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.
Support10%
6.0/10Coaching/nutrition support offered.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Options Medical Weight Loss review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed availability in 4 states
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $199–$399/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked October 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Certified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with Options Medical Weight Loss
We walked Options Medical Weight Loss’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Click 'Get Started', which opens a page noting 'All services are delivered by licensed medical providers in our clinics.'
- 2Click 'Let's Go' to start an 8-step program-match quiz; step 1 asks for your goal weight (we stopped here).
- Program prices are shown on the homepage before the quiz: semaglutide from $199/month, tirzepatide from $399/month, phentermine from $149/month.
- The semaglutide product page clarifies $199 is 'per month for a 12-month plan paid in full'.
- The former telehealth page redirects to the clinic locations page, and the free-consultation form only offers Arizona, Florida, Illinois and Ohio.
- The FAQ states a 3-month minimum membership commitment and limited refund windows.
Options Medical Weight Loss customer support
- Phone
- 888-405-5673
GLP-1 medications Options Medical Weight Loss offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$199/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full; medication included. No month-to-month price is published.
Starting at $399/mo, medication included; plan length not stated.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Options Medical Weight Loss's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Structured program with physician supervision, 1:1 coaching, InBody analysis and blood work
- Medication included in the advertised semaglutide and tirzepatide program prices
- Long-running clinic brand with in-person, one-on-one support
- Accepts HSA/FSA cards and offers 0% interest financing
Watch-outs
- Only in Arizona, Florida, Illinois and Ohio; the telehealth page now redirects to clinic locations
- The $199 semaglutide price requires a 12-month plan paid in full
- 3-month minimum commitment, then 30 days' written notice to cancel
- Refunds are limited: 24 hours on a new program, 72 hours on memberships
- Tirzepatide starts at $399/month, high for compounded
Is Options Medical Weight Loss worth it?
Options Medical Weight Loss's whole pitch comes down to this: people near an AZ, FL, IL or OH clinic who want in-person GLP-1 coaching. It runs $199/month — squarely in the middle of what this category charges, so what you get for it matters more here than the number itself. Coaching and follow-up are part of the package, not an upsell.
It is LegitScript-certified. It also includes coaching or dietitian support and takes HSA/FSA payment.
How much Options Medical Weight Loss actually costs
Compounded semaglutide runs $199/month and compounded tirzepatide runs $399/month.
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across the GLP-1 providers we track (each one's cheapest ongoing monthly price).
For a direct comparison, Eden runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $198/month — worth pricing against Options Medical Weight Loss before you commit.
Medications: what Options Medical Weight Loss prescribes
Options Medical Weight Loss prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.
Who Options Medical Weight Loss is best for — and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- want coaching and follow-up built into the price already, instead of sold separately as an upsell.
Look elsewhere if you…
- specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
Options Medical Weight Loss is available in 4 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
Options Medical Weight Loss is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding. If you're comparison-shopping, Belle Health is one of the closest alternatives we track — worth a look before deciding.
The Bottom Line
Options Medical Weight Loss scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with Options Medical Weight Loss?
Starting at $199/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Options Medical Weight Loss might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider MEDVi.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Options Medical Weight Loss review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Options Medical Weight Loss's current pricing
Plans start at $199/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.