Novera MD vs NewSelf
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Novera MD
Best for: low advertised prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with B12, if you can finish the intake first
Visit Novera MD →
NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Novera MD and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Novera MD starts lower at $94.31/mo versus $100/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Novera MD
Compounded semaglutide with B12, weekly injection. Klarna pay-later offered on the product page.
Compounded tirzepatide with B12, weekly injection. Klarna pay-later offered on the product page.
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Novera MD
Inclusions not disclosed.
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Novera MD
7.0/10
NewSelf
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Novera MD | NewSelf |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$94.31/mo | $100/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 49 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About Novera MD
Novera MD is a telehealth brand that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each mixed with vitamin B12, through the WizDoc network of independent licensed providers. It also sells hormone therapy, MIC + B12, NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione. Product pages list semaglutide from $94.31/mo and tirzepatide from $164.31/mo, but the plan length behind those figures is shown only after the intake.
Read our full Novera MD review →About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →Pros & Cons
Novera MD
What we like
- Low advertised starting prices: compounded semaglutide from $94.31/mo and tirzepatide from $164.31/mo
- The intake's first screen says month-to-month with cancel anytime, and HSA/FSA cards are accepted
- Names its clinical network: independent licensed providers in the WizDoc provider network make every prescribing decision
- The intake screens for the main GLP-1 safety exclusions, including pregnancy, thyroid cancer history and recent bariatric surgery
- Hormone therapy, MIC + B12, NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione are sold under the same brand
Watch-outs
- The "starting at" prices don't say which plan length they belong to; plan options and totals come only after the intake
- The intake asks for your email and full name on its second screen, before any health question
- No company or legal entity is named anywhere on the site, terms or privacy policy
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named; the site says only that a state-licensed pharmacy in its network ships the medication
- No refund policy is published in the terms; the intake only promises "Guaranteed or it's free" without the conditions
- Shows a LegitScript seal, but no certification record could be confirmed in LegitScript's public directory
- The domain dates from March 2026, yet the site claims 20K+ patients; testimonials praise products it doesn't sell
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and both formulas here include B12
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Novera MD with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Novera MD remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low advertised prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with B12, if you can finish the intake first.
Choose Novera MD if…
You want low advertised prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with B12, if you can finish the intake first and a starting price around $94.31/mo.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Willow
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
From $25/mo
Get started →Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
From $59/mo
Get started →Novera MD vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Novera MD and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Novera MD vs Amazon One Medical
- Novera MD vs Vytora Health
- Novera MD vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.