Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Novera MD vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Novera MD logo

Novera MD

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: low advertised prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with B12, if you can finish the intake first

Visit Novera MD →
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective →

Novera MD and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $94.31/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Novera MD

Advertised starting price (plan length shown only after the intake)Compounded
$94.31/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide with B12, weekly injection. Klarna pay-later offered on the product page.

Advertised starting price (plan length shown only after the intake)Compounded
$164.31/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide with B12, weekly injection. Klarna pay-later offered on the product page.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Novera MD

Inclusions not disclosed.

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Novera MD

7.0/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureNovera MDCollective
Starting Price$94.31/mo✓$59/mo
Features✓8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Novera MD

Novera MD is a telehealth brand that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each mixed with vitamin B12, through the WizDoc network of independent licensed providers. It also sells hormone therapy, MIC + B12, NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione. Product pages list semaglutide from $94.31/mo and tirzepatide from $164.31/mo, but the plan length behind those figures is shown only after the intake.

Read our full Novera MD review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Novera MD

What we like

  • Low advertised starting prices: compounded semaglutide from $94.31/mo and tirzepatide from $164.31/mo
  • The intake's first screen says month-to-month with cancel anytime, and HSA/FSA cards are accepted
  • Names its clinical network: independent licensed providers in the WizDoc provider network make every prescribing decision
  • The intake screens for the main GLP-1 safety exclusions, including pregnancy, thyroid cancer history and recent bariatric surgery
  • Hormone therapy, MIC + B12, NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione are sold under the same brand

Watch-outs

  • The "starting at" prices don't say which plan length they belong to; plan options and totals come only after the intake
  • The intake asks for your email and full name on its second screen, before any health question
  • No company or legal entity is named anywhere on the site, terms or privacy policy
  • The dispensing pharmacy is not named; the site says only that a state-licensed pharmacy in its network ships the medication
  • No refund policy is published in the terms; the intake only promises "Guaranteed or it's free" without the conditions
  • Shows a LegitScript seal, but no certification record could be confirmed in LegitScript's public directory
  • The domain dates from March 2026, yet the site claims 20K+ patients; testimonials praise products it doesn't sell
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and both formulas here include B12

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Novera MD with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Novera MD remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low advertised prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with B12, if you can finish the intake first.

Choose Novera MD if…

You want low advertised prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with B12, if you can finish the intake first and a starting price around $94.31/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Novera MD vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $94.31/mo for Novera MD. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Novera MD is a better fit if you want low advertised prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with B12, if you can finish the intake first.
Neither Novera MD nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Novera MD is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $94.31/mo at Novera MD.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Novera MD and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.