NewSelf vs Noom
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →NewSelf and Noom are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $199/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Noom
⛔ THREE DIFFERENT CLOCK LENGTHS IN ONE SENTENCE, quoted verbatim from Noom's own footnote: 'Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication from $149 plus tax and $349 per month plus tax for 12 week subscription thereafter.' So the intro is a THREE-week subscription bundled with FOUR weeks of medication, and the '$349 per month' that follows is charged against a TWELVE-week subscription commitment. It is not a cancel-anytime monthly rate. One program price covers either molecule: /med lists 'Semaglutide Wegovy®', 'Semaglutide Ozempic®', 'Tirzepatide Zepbound®' and 'Tirzepatide Mounjaro®' under the same programme tier, so this row and the tirzepatide row below are the SAME $349 offer split by drug for filtering, not two separate charges.
⛔ THREE DIFFERENT CLOCK LENGTHS IN ONE SENTENCE, quoted verbatim from Noom's own footnote: 'Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication from $149 plus tax and $349 per month plus tax for 12 week subscription thereafter.' So the intro is a THREE-week subscription bundled with FOUR weeks of medication, and the '$349 per month' that follows is charged against a TWELVE-week subscription commitment. It is not a cancel-anytime monthly rate. Same $349 programme as the semaglutide row above; split by drug for filtering only.
Footnote 2 verbatim: 'Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication from $79 plus tax and $199 per month plus tax for 12 week subscription thereafter.' Same three-clock structure as the main programme. ⚠ A SITE-WIDE BANNER ADVERTISES A THIRD FIGURE THAT RECONCILES WITH NEITHER: '$49 Limited-Time Offer: Microdose GLP-1Rx Program (Compounded Semaglutide). Price includes medication.' The $49 is not explained anywhere on the page and does not match the $79 intro in the footnote — treat it as an unverified promotional entry price.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Noom
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Not disclosed
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Included
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
NewSelf
8.3/10
Noom
7.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | NewSelf | Noom |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$100/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓6 features | 2 features |
| States Available | 49 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | 1 warning | ✓None |
About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →About Noom
Behavioral weight-loss app that also prescribes GLP-1s. Its GLP-1Rx Program runs $349 a month and a compounded Microdose program $199, both after a cheaper intro — but the 'per month' is billed against a twelve-week subscription, so neither is a cancel-anytime monthly rate.
Read our full Noom review →Pros & Cons
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Noom
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
Watch-outs
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Noom with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Noom remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Choose Noom if…
You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $199/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Liv Body
Compounded GLP-1 paired with a muscle-preservation supplement stack
From $99/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Men seeking no-fee GLP-1 access with oral and injectable options
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price
From $133/mo
Get started →NewSelf vs Noom: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring NewSelf and Noom head-to-heads in the same category.
- NewSelf vs Amazon One Medical
- NewSelf vs Vytora Health
- NewSelf vs Collective
- Noom vs CoreAge Rx
- Noom vs EverSlim
- Noom vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.