Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MadeMed vs Maximus

In our scoring, Maximus edges ahead overall (7.6 vs 7.4 out of 10), and MadeMed costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $132 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
MadeMed $239/mo vs Maximus $249.99/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $132 a year less with MadeMed)
Coverage
Maximus 50 states + DC (MadeMed doesn't publish a state list)
Included
MadeMed: not stated; Maximus: medication, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: MadeMed none, Maximus 1

How we compare providers

MadeMed logo

MadeMed

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

semaglutide

$239/mo

Our score 7.4/10

Maximus logo

Maximus

Affiliate partner

Best for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

semaglutide

$249.99/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MadeMed

Maximus

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $239/mo

$249.99/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,868

$3,000

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Better on this row: $359.99/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $4,320

Oral semaglutide / month

$219/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$349.99/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$449.99/mo

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$249.99/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$199.99/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Better on this row: Not required

Required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: MadeMed · Maximus

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MadeMed logo

Choose MadeMed if…

  • About $132 a year less than Maximus for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Maximus doesn't price
  • No video visit required

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Pricing not shown publicly — gated behind product pages or checkout
Maximus logo

Choose Maximus if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which MadeMed doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $132 a year more than MadeMed for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MadeMed

7.4/10

Overall

Maximus

7.6/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

MadeMed vs Maximus: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, MadeMed costs less: about $132 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Maximus scores higher overall at 7.6/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization. That said, MadeMed is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms.
Both MadeMed and Maximus are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MadeMed: $239, about $2,868 a year. Maximus: $249.99, about $3,000 a year. MadeMed costs about $132 less a year at these prices.
MadeMed doesn't publish a state list. Maximus publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MadeMed doesn't state its cancellation terms. Maximus: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MadeMed and Maximus head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.