Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

LifeVine Wellness vs NewSelf

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

LifeVine Wellness

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation

Visit LifeVine Wellness →
VS
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency

Visit NewSelf →

LifeVine Wellness and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $247/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

LifeVine Wellness

Once-weekly injection, entry tierCompounded
$247/mo
semaglutide

Published as "Starting at $247/month" — the entry tier; higher doses may cost more and the top of the ladder is not published.

Once-weekly injection (GIP/GLP-1), entry tierCompounded
$347/mo
tirzepatide

Published as "Starting at $347/month".

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

LifeVine Wellness

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

NewSelf

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

LifeVine Wellness

7.1/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.3/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifeVine WellnessNewSelf
Starting Price$247/mo✓$100/mo
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warnings✓None1 warning

About LifeVine Wellness

LifeVine Wellness is a nurse-founded, fully virtual practice offering compounded semaglutide from $247/mo and tirzepatide from $347/mo, plus sermorelin. It publishes a telehealth consent, a HIPAA notice and a patient bill of rights, which is more governance documentation than most compounded GLP-1 sellers provide. Pricing sits mid-market and renewals can be charged up to two days early.

Read our full LifeVine Wellness review →

About NewSelf

NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

Pros & Cons

LifeVine Wellness

What we like

  • Publishes a telehealth consent, HIPAA notice and patient bill of rights — unusually complete governance documentation
  • Nurse-founded and fully virtual, with a stated all-50-states footprint
  • Prices for both GLP-1s are published on the treatment pages before intake
  • Subscriptions can be paused as well as canceled
  • Publishes a support phone line as well as two email addresses
  • Intake opens with a goal question rather than a demand for contact details

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide at $247/mo and tirzepatide at $347/mo are priced above many compounded sellers
  • "Your first renewal may be charged early to prevent any discontinuity in treatment" — the first bill can arrive sooner than a month
  • Later renewals may also be charged and shipped up to two days early
  • No refunds for partially used subscription periods, only case-by-case discretion
  • Contracted pharmacies are referred to but never named
  • Only "Starting at" prices are published, so the cost at higher doses is unknown

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
  • All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
  • LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
  • Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
  • 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
  • B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
  • No membership fees

Watch-outs

  • Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
  • Compounded only — no brand-name options
  • Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf edges out LifeVine Wellness with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. LifeVine Wellness remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation.

Choose LifeVine Wellness if…

You want patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation and a starting price around $247/mo.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

7.3

Liv Body

Compounded GLP-1 paired with a muscle-preservation supplement stack

6.9

DudeMeds

Men seeking no-fee GLP-1 access with oral and injectable options

LifeVine Wellness vs NewSelf: FAQ

NewSelf is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $100/mo, compared with $247/mo for LifeVine Wellness. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
NewSelf scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. That said, LifeVine Wellness is a better fit if you want patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation.
NewSelf lists availability in 49 states, while LifeVine Wellness's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither LifeVine Wellness nor NewSelf is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, NewSelf is cheaper at $100/mo versus $247/mo at LifeVine Wellness.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring LifeVine Wellness and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.