Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

HumeCare+ vs Strut Health

In our scoring, Strut Health edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.2 out of 10), and Strut Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $600 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Strut Health $149/mo vs HumeCare+ $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $600 a year less with Strut Health)
Coverage
HumeCare+ 46 states + DC; Strut Health 49 states (only HumeCare+: District of Columbia · only Strut Health: Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi)
Included
HumeCare+: medication, clinician visits; Strut Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: HumeCare+ none, Strut Health 1

How we compare providers

HumeCare+ logo

HumeCare+

Affiliate partner

Best for GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle

semaglutide

$199/mo

Our score 7.2/10

Strut Health logo

Strut Health

Affiliate partner

Best for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

HumeCare+

Strut Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$199/mo

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,388

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Better on this row: $199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $2,388

Oral semaglutide / month

$199/mo

Better on this row: $99/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,388

Better on this row: $1,188

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Coverage

State availability

46 states + DC

49 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Terms: if the physician finds you ineligible the plan is refunded automatically and the Hume Pod must be returned. Otherwise there are no pro-rated refunds, and cancellation must be at least 48 hours before the renewal date. A clinical consultation fee assessed at enrollment and at each refill is carved out as non-refundable; its amount is not published.

No refunds once order processed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only HumeCare+ (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Only Strut Health (3 states)

  • Alabama
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi

Every dose and plan: HumeCare+ · Strut Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

HumeCare+ logo

Choose HumeCare+ if…

  • Serves District of Columbia, where Strut Health doesn't
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Strut Health has 1)
  • Pairs compounded semaglutide with continuous body-composition tracking (lose fat, preserve muscle)

What to weigh up

  • About $600 a year more than Strut Health for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi
Strut Health logo

Choose Strut Health if…

  • About $600 a year less than HumeCare+ for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists oral compounded tirzepatide, which HumeCare+ doesn't price
  • Serves Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi, where HumeCare+ doesn't

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Not available in District of Columbia

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

HumeCare+

7.2/10

Overall

Strut Health

8.0/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →

HumeCare+ vs Strut Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Strut Health costs less: about $600 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Strut Health scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access. That said, HumeCare+ is a better fit if you want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle.
Both HumeCare+ and Strut Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
HumeCare+: $199, about $2,388 a year. Strut Health: $149, about $1,788 a year. Strut Health costs about $600 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 46 states. Only HumeCare+ serves District of Columbia. Only Strut Health serves Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi.
HumeCare+: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Strut Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring HumeCare+ and Strut Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.