Hers vs NewSelf
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Hers and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $149/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Hers
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Microdosing tier.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Flagged 'New' on the page.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Flagged 'New' on the page.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Note this is a different, far dearer tier than the $299 Zepbound Vial/KwikPen — do not conflate them.
Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Distinct from the $299 Zepbound Vial and KwikPen rows above.
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Hers
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Billed separately
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Billed separately
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Hers
7.5/10
NewSelf
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hers | NewSelf |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | ✓$100/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | ✓50 | 49 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | 1 warning | 1 warning |
About Hers
Women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. As of August 2026 it sells only brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and the new Foundayo pill, from $149/mo for medication — and no longer offers a compounded option. Every price excludes a mandatory Hers Weight Loss Membership at $149/mo after a $39 first month.
Read our full Hers review →About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →Pros & Cons
Hers
What we like
- Compounded GLP-1 access
Watch-outs
- Every advertised price is medication-only — a mandatory $149/mo membership is billed separately on top
- No compounded option; brand-name medication only, so the cheapest all-in route is $298/mo
- Limited public information on program details
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Hers with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Hers remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
Choose Hers if…
You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $149/mo.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →Gala
Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping
From $149/mo
Get started →Hers vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Hers and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Hers vs Amazon One Medical
- Hers vs Vytora Health
- Hers vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
