Hers logo

Hers Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.5/10

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Hers scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Semaglutide

$149/mo

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Billed separately

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Billed separately

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. As of August 2026 it sells only brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and the new Foundayo pill, from $149/mo for medication — and no longer offers a compounded option. Every price excludes a mandatory Hers Weight Loss Membership at $149/mo after a $39 first month.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutide

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Hers

6.9/ 10
Verified partner

YourEra

Best for: $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$179/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full YourEra review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Gala

Best for: compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Gala review →
6.9/ 10
Verified partner

TMates

Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$297/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TMates review →
Hers logo
3.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Hers →

from $149/mo · no insurance needed

Hers at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide
Starting price
$149/mo
What's included
Medication
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
1 FDA warning letter on record — see below

How we scored Hers

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Hers’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.1/10

At $149/mo, Hers runs about 12% below the $169 median for GLP-1 providers.

Effectiveness25%

8.4/10

Hers offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions.

User Experience15%

6.9/10

Online intake and platform experience; 2 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

6.1/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; an FDA warning letter is on file (see flag above).

Accessibility10%

8.3/10

Hers treats patients in all 50 states.

Support10%

5.5/10

Coaching not included in the base price.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Hers review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 10 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$149–$1,899/mo across 10 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
An active letter is on file for this provider — see below

What to expect when you sign up with Hers

We walked Hers’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Start online and complete a weight-loss intake/questionnaire.
  2. 2A licensed healthcare provider reviews eligibility and clinical criteria.
  3. 3If prescribed, an active Hers Weight Loss Membership is required and medication ships to you.
  4. 4Membership auto-renews and is billed separately from medication.
Price shown before you start
  • Full medication price menu (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, oral options) is visible before intake, but prices are 'medication only.'
  • A separate mandatory membership ($39 first month, auto-renews at $149/mo) is required; 'medication is not available without a membership' and membership 'does not guarantee a prescription.'
  • Brand-name GLP-1s only (no compounded).
  • No lab or video-visit requirement stated on the page.
  • Auto-renewing membership is a notable recurring-cost/cancellation consideration.

GLP-1 medications Hers offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Wegovy® PillBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.

Wegovy® Pill Microdosing PlanBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Microdosing tier.

Wegovy® PenBrand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.

Zepbound® VialBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.

Zepbound® KwikPen®Brand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.

Foundayo™ PillBrand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Flagged 'New' on the page.

Ozempic® PillBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Flagged 'New' on the page.

Ozempic®Brand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149.

Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1899/mo
tirzepatide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Note this is a different, far dearer tier than the $299 Zepbound Vial/KwikPen — do not conflate them.

Zepbound®Brand-name
$1899/mo
tirzepatide

Medication only. A Hers Weight Loss Membership is MANDATORY on top — $39 the first month, then $149/mo — and Hers states plainly that 'Medication is not available without a membership', so the all-in standing cost is this figure plus $149. Distinct from the $299 Zepbound Vial and KwikPen rows above.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Hers's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Hers pricing →

What we like

  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Every advertised price is medication-only — a mandatory $149/mo membership is billed separately on top
  • No compounded option; brand-name medication only, so the cheapest all-in route is $298/mo
  • Limited public information on program details

Hers: the women-focused face of a telehealth giant

Hers is the women's brand of Hims & Hers, one of the largest direct-to-consumer telehealth companies in the country. That lineage is really the whole story here. You are not signing up with a scrappy weight-loss startup that might vanish in a year; you are getting a polished, mainstream platform with a national footprint, a recognizable name, and the kind of slick onboarding most patients already expect from a consumer health app. For a lot of people, that brand reassurance is exactly what they want when they start a semaglutide program. The trade-off is that Hers is built for the mass market, not for someone who wants to interrogate the fine print before they commit.

How the pricing actually works (and why one number isn't the whole picture)

On paper, Hers lists medication starting at $149 a month, which sits a bit above our category median of $169. But the headline price is not the full cost, and this is the single most important thing to understand before you sign up. The advertised figure covers medication only, if you are prescribed it. Underneath that sits a separate Hers Weight Loss Membership that is billed on its own. It starts at a low introductory rate for the first month, then auto-renews at a much higher monthly fee. That renewal is a mid-three-figure rate you keep paying for as long as you stay on the program.

In other words, the real monthly outlay is the medication line plus the membership line, and the membership is where the consult and the ongoing clinical support live. Hers does not bundle the visit or coaching into the medication price the way some competitors do. Medication is included; the consult and coaching are not. Budget for both charges, and watch that first-month teaser membership rate, because the renewal is several times higher.

  • Medication line: $149/month starting price, medication only
  • Membership line: billed separately — a low first-month rate, then a much higher recurring monthly fee
  • Not included in the headline number: the provider visit and ongoing coaching sit inside the membership, not the medication price

What you're actually getting in the bottle

Hers sells this as a compounded semaglutide program. Compounded semaglutide is the same active ingredient found in the brand-name GLP-1 injections, made by a compounding pharmacy rather than the original manufacturer. That is how Hers can offer a lower entry price than brand-name pens. One important caveat: the broader Hims & Hers lineup has been shifting toward brand-name options and a wider menu, so what you are quoted at intake may differ from the compounded program described here. Confirm the exact formulation, dose, and delivery format on the checkout screen before you pay — do not assume the marketing page matches what lands in your cart.

Truly nationwide reach — with an asterisk

Hims & Hers operates in all 50 states, and that scale is a genuine advantage. The platform itself is not accessible in Puerto Rico, and more importantly, the company is explicit that specific treatments can be limited to certain states even when the overall brand is available everywhere. So the weight-loss program may not be live in your state even though Hers as a brand technically is. The fix is simple: run your state and ZIP through the intake flow before you get attached to the price. This is the same nationwide-reach-with-fine-print pattern you will see across big telehealth brands, and it is worth checking against our scoring methodology for how we weigh access.

What sets Hers apart

The real differentiator is not the medication or the price — it is the consumer experience and the trust that comes with a household name. Hers nails the parts that intimidate first-time GLP-1 patients: a clean app, a familiar brand, a membership that wraps the clinical relationship into one tidy subscription, and the comfort of going with a company that is publicly traded and not going anywhere. If you have been putting off starting because the whole category feels sketchy or hard to navigate, Hers lowers that barrier better than almost anyone.

What it does not offer is transparency for the detail-oriented shopper. Hers publishes little about the program's inner workings. The pharmacy partners, the specifics of clinical oversight, and the full program terms are not laid out the way the most disclosure-forward providers do it. You are trusting the brand rather than auditing the operation.

Who should choose Hers — and who should skip it

Choose Hers if you want mainstream, low-friction GLP-1 access from a name you already recognize, you value a smooth app experience over granular control, and you are comfortable paying a separate membership for the clinical side. It is a sensible default for someone who just wants to get started without overthinking it.

Skip Hers if you are price-sensitive and want one all-in number, because the medication-plus-membership structure can add up once that first-month rate renews. Skip it too if you want to see exactly which pharmacy compounds your medication, what the accreditation looks like, and every line of the program terms before you pay. Hers keeps more of that behind the curtain than the most transparent competitors.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

On the safety ledger: Hers has an FDA warning letter on file, covered in the regulatory notice below. It does operate as part of a large, scrutinized public company, which brings a level of corporate accountability smaller players lack. The honest gap is disclosure. Hers publishes no compounding-pharmacy partner or accreditation detail for the weight-loss program. You are trusting the brand's scale, not a named supply chain. If pharmacy accreditation is a dealbreaker for you, ask Hers directly before you start and get the answer in writing.

The bottom line

Hers is a strong pick for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access: trusted brand, nationwide footprint, easy onboarding, and a compounded semaglutide entry point at $149 a month. Just go in clear-eyed about two things — the real cost is the medication plus a separate, auto-renewing membership, and the program details are thinner than what the most transparent providers publish. Confirm your state, confirm the exact formulation at checkout, and total up both charges before you commit. Do that, and Hers is a perfectly reasonable, low-stress way to begin.

Shopping around? AgelessRx ($139/month) and altRX ($149/month) are the nearest alternatives to Hers in our rankings.

The Bottom Line

Hers scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7.5/10Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 accessFrom: $149/mo

Ready to start with Hers?

Starting at $149/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Hers might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider TMates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Hers is the women's telehealth brand of Hims & Hers Health, a publicly traded US company, and it connects patients with licensed clinicians who can prescribe weight-loss medication online. Its GLP-1 offering has included compounded semaglutide, which is not an FDA-approved finished product, so review the plan details and talk to a licensed clinician about whether it fits your health history.
Hers weight-loss medication starts around $199 per month, and that figure typically covers medication only. Hers has also structured the program with a separate Weight Loss membership, advertised near $39 for the first month and about $149 per month thereafter, billed apart from the medication, so confirm the full cost at checkout.
Hers' weight-loss program has centered on GLP-1 treatment, including compounded semaglutide, and the brand has at times offered branded GLP-1 options as well. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved as a finished product, so a licensed clinician reviews your intake to decide what, if anything, is appropriate for you.
You complete an online intake about your health and weight goals, a licensed clinician reviews it, and if a GLP-1 is appropriate it is prescribed and shipped to you, usually on a subscription. Ongoing check-ins and support run through the platform, and a clinician confirms your eligibility before any medication is dispensed.
The compounded semaglutide Hers has offered shares the same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy but is not the FDA-approved brand-name medication. Compounded drugs are not evaluated by the FDA for safety and effectiveness, which is an important distinction to weigh with a clinician before starting.
The Hims & Hers platform is available in all 50 states, though the company notes it is not accessible in Puerto Rico and that specific treatments can be limited to certain states. Because GLP-1 weight-loss availability can be narrower than the brand overall, confirm coverage for your state during intake.
The biggest red flag is an FDA warning letter on file, which we flag at the top of this review — read it before starting. We also note: Every advertised price is medication-only — a mandatory $149/mo membership is billed separately on top; No compounded option; brand-name medication only, so the cheapest all-in route is $298/mo; Limited public information on program details.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Regulatory notice

Hers received an FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025

The letter concerns unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to united states consumers over the internet. FDA warning letters are public regulatory communications and do not, on their own, constitute a finding of illegal activity — companies often respond with corrective action.

Read the full letter →

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Hers review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Hers's current pricing

Plans start at $149/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.