Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Heros Health vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Heros Health logo

Heros Health

7.6
★★★3.8/5

Best for: Compounded GLP-1s with a 90-day money-back guarantee

Visit Heros Health
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Heros Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $199/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Heros Health

GLP-1 programCompounded
$199$149/mo
Save 25% right now
semaglutide
GLP-1 programCompounded
$199$149/mo
Save 25% right now
tirzepatide

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Heros Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Heros Health

7.6/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureHeros HealthCollective
Starting Price$199/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Heros Health

Heros Health is a direct-to-consumer telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss on a flat program price — $149 the first month, then $199/mo (or $165/mo on a 3-month plan) — with dose adjustments and clinician messaging included. It uses board-certified US physicians and LegitScript-certified, FDA-registered 503A compounding pharmacies, ships free in 2-4 days, and backs GLP-1 treatment with a 90-day money-back guarantee.

Read our full Heros Health review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Heros Health

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a flat program price, not tiered by dose
  • Transparent pricing: $149 first month, then $199/mo (or $165/mo on the 3-month plan)
  • 90-day money-back guarantee on GLP-1 treatment
  • Dose adjustments at weeks 2, 4, and 8 included at no extra cost
  • Named board-certified physicians (Dr. Amber Patel, Dr. Scott Sanderson, Dr. Scott Nass)
  • LegitScript-certified, FDA-registered 503A compounding; free 2-4 day discreet shipping

Watch-outs

  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products
  • Specific 503A pharmacy partner is not named publicly
  • State coverage is stated inconsistently on the site (claims both 50 and 46 states)
  • No insurance billing — cash-pay only

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Heros Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Heros Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for Compounded GLP-1s with a 90-day money-back guarantee.

Choose Heros Health if…

You want Compounded GLP-1s with a 90-day money-back guarantee and a starting price around $199/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

7.5

PeterMD

Men wanting flat-priced compounded GLP-1 with TRT or peptides

7.8

Care Bare Rx

LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth

Heros Health vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $199/mo for Heros Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Heros Health is a better fit if you want Compounded GLP-1s with a 90-day money-back guarantee.
Neither Heros Health nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Heros Health nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $149/mo at Heros Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Heros Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.