Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Heally vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Heally logo

Heally

7.3
★★★3.7/5

Best for: A wide GLP-1 menu, branded or compounded, LegitScript-verified

Visit Heally
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Heally and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $199/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Heally

startingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
starting (LillyDirect)Brand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Heally

Inclusions not disclosed.

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Heally

7.3/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureHeallyCollective
Starting Price$199/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Heally

Heally is a US telehealth platform connecting patients with licensed providers for GLP-1 weight loss prescriptions; care is by HLY Medical Group PA. Providers may prescribe FDA-approved branded drugs (semaglutide as Ozempic/Wegovy/Rybelsus, tirzepatide as Mounjaro/Zepbound, plus liraglutide) or compounded alternatives per medical need. Semaglutide programs start near $199/mo and Zepbound via LillyDirect from $299/mo, with a $100-off first month. Meds ship from licensed pharmacies with free shipping. LegitScript verified, 100% online, in almost every state (excluding Alaska and DC).

Read our full Heally review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Heally

What we like

  • Broad GLP-1 menu: semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide (branded or compounded)
  • LegitScript verified; care provided by HLY Medical Group PA
  • Semaglutide from ~$199/mo with a $100-off first-month promotion
  • Medications ship from licensed, state-regulated pharmacies with free shipping
  • Available in almost every state (excluding Alaska and DC)

Watch-outs

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality
  • Cash-pay; FSA/HSA acceptance not stated on the platform
  • Some pricing routes through LillyDirect rather than Heally directly
  • Specific list of supported states not consolidated for easy review

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Heally with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Heally remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for A wide GLP-1 menu, branded or compounded, LegitScript-verified.

Choose Heally if…

You want A wide GLP-1 menu, branded or compounded, LegitScript-verified and a starting price around $199/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

Heally vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $199/mo for Heally. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Heally is a better fit if you want A wide GLP-1 menu, branded or compounded, LegitScript-verified.
Heally lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Heally nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $199/mo at Heally.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Heally and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.