Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

GobyMeds vs Live Vital

In our scoring, GobyMeds edges ahead overall (7.9 vs 7.7 out of 10), and Live Vital costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $468 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Live Vital $130/mo vs GobyMeds $169/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $468 a year less with Live Vital)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
GobyMeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

GobyMeds logo

GobyMeds

Affiliate partner

Best for no-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

semaglutide

$169/mo

Our score 7.9/10

Live Vital logo

Live Vital

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options

semaglutide

$130/mo

$99 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

GobyMeds

Live Vital

Price

Semaglutide / month

$169/mo

Better on this row: $130/mo

$99 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,028

Better on this row: $1,560

Tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Better on this row: $239/mo

$183 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $2,868

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,695/mo

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,399/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not disclosed

Not required

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None. 'GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals.' Bundles are prepaid single orders.

Sold as 10-week protocols

Refunds

Full refund if canceled before clinical review or if no prescription is issued; FAQ: 'all prescriptions are final sale and non-refundable' once dispensed.

Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: GobyMeds · Live Vital

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

GobyMeds logo

Choose GobyMeds if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Live Vital doesn't price
  • No membership fees and nothing auto-renews, so you only pay for the order you place
  • Bundles include the medication, consultation, shipping and an injection kit

What to weigh up

  • About $468 a year more than Live Vital for compounded semaglutide
  • The lowest rates require paying for a 2- or 3-month bundle upfront; a single month is $169 or $299
Live Vital logo

Choose Live Vital if…

  • About $468 a year less than GobyMeds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD; all treatments doctor-prescribed via the clinical team
  • Every plan includes doctor prescribing, licensed-pharmacy medication, and direct-to-door shipping

What to weigh up

  • The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month really costs about $130 or $239
  • Doesn't accept insurance (HSA/FSA funds only)

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

GobyMeds

7.9/10

Overall

Live Vital

7.7/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

GobyMeds vs Live Vital: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Live Vital costs less: about $468 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
GobyMeds scores higher overall at 7.9/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for no-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle. That said, Live Vital is a better fit if you want low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options.
Both GobyMeds and Live Vital are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
GobyMeds: $169, about $2,028 a year. Live Vital: $130, about $1,560 a year; first month $99. Live Vital costs about $468 less a year at these prices.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
GobyMeds: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None. 'GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals.' Bundles are prepaid single orders.; early-cancellation fee — yes. Live Vital: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Sold as 10-week protocols; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring GobyMeds and Live Vital head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.