Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

GobyMeds vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GobyMeds logo

GobyMeds

8.1
★★★★4.1/5

Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

Visit GobyMeds
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

GobyMeds and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $99/mo, and GobyMeds is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

GobyMeds

3-Month Starter Bundle (first-time patients)Compounded
$99$93/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

$299 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; JUMPSTART20 promo $279 total ($93/mo) — promo end-dated Dec 31 2025 but still displayed July 2026

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 0.2–1.5 mgCompounded
$133/mo
semaglutide

$399 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 1.9–2.3 mgCompounded
$166$146/mo
Save 12% right now
semaglutide

$499 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $439 ($146/month) shown under the higher-dose block

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$169$159/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

JUMPSTART20 promo $159

Starter Plan – 3 month (first-time patients)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide

$399 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; promo price shown unchanged at $399

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching up to 9 mg/weekCompounded
$166/mo
tirzepatide

$499 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 11 mg/week or higherCompounded
$200$160/mo
Save 20% right now
tirzepatide

$599 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $479+ (price dependent on dose)

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$299$279/mo
Save 7% right now
tirzepatide

Primary pricing block says $299 (promo $279); a duplicated template block on the same page shows $349 — site inconsistency

monthlyBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

monthlyBrand-name
$1695/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

GobyMeds

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

GobyMeds

8.1/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

9.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureGobyMedsCollective
Starting Price$99/mo$59/mo
Features2 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About GobyMeds

Affordable telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide only.

Read our full GobyMeds review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

GobyMeds

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: GobyMeds

GobyMeds is our recommended choice here, particularly for budget-conscious shoppers. Collective is a solid alternative, especially if you want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.

Choose GobyMeds if…

You want budget-conscious shoppers and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

7.5

PeterMD

Men wanting flat-priced compounded GLP-1 with TRT or peptides

GobyMeds vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $99/mo for GobyMeds. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
For most people we'd start with GobyMeds, especially if you want budget-conscious shoppers. Collective is a strong alternative and may suit you better for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — weigh the six-dimension breakdown above to decide which fits your priorities.
Neither GobyMeds nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
GobyMeds is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Collective is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $93/mo at GobyMeds.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring GobyMeds and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.