Found vs PrescrYbe
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
PrescrYbe
Best for: shoppers who want an oral GLP-1 option or a low-dose microdosing tier
Visit PrescrYbe →Found and PrescrYbe are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Found starts lower at $169/mo versus $179/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Found
$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.
Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.
'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.
Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.
Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.
Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.
Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.
PrescrYbe
Card reads "$249 per 4 week". A 4-week cycle is 13 charges a year, not 12 — the site states the cadence openly.
Card reads "$339 per 4 week".
Card reads "$279 per 4 week" for the oral formulation.
Low-dose tier, "$179 per 4 week".
Low-dose tier, "$179 per 4 week".
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Found
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Included
PrescrYbe
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Found
8.3/10
PrescrYbe
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Found | PrescrYbe |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$169/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Found
Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.
Read our full Found review →About PrescrYbe
PrescrYbe is a cash-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or an oral formulation, plus low-dose microdosing tiers from $179. Pricing is billed every 4 weeks rather than monthly and the cadence is stated on the product card. Consultations, medication and shipping are bundled into one price, and you are not charged if a provider finds you ineligible.
Read our full PrescrYbe review →Pros & Cons
Found
What we like
- Aggressively low monthly pricing
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Compounded GLP-1 access
Watch-outs
- Limited public information on program details
PrescrYbe
What we like
- Five GLP-1 tiers including an oral semaglutide option and $179 microdosing for both drugs
- Billing cadence is printed on the product card — most sites hide the 4-week cycle
- Price shown before you start intake, not after
- Consultation, medication and shipping bundled into one cash-pay price
- Full refund if a provider finds you ineligible: "If you don't qualify, you don't pay"
Watch-outs
- Charged every 4 weeks, so a year costs 13 payments, not 12 — $3,237/yr on semaglutide, not $2,988
- Neither the prescribing medical group nor the pharmacy partner is named anywhere in the terms
- No published state list — terms say only that some services may not be available in all states
- Cancellation is by email to care@prescrybe.health; no self-serve cancel is documented
- No support phone number published
- Compounded only, and the terms confirm compounded drugs are not FDA approved
Our Verdict
Found edges out PrescrYbe with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. PrescrYbe remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for shoppers who want an oral GLP-1 option or a low-dose microdosing tier.
Choose Found if…
You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.
Choose PrescrYbe if…
You want shoppers who want an oral GLP-1 option or a low-dose microdosing tier and a starting price around $179/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Found vs PrescrYbe: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Found and PrescrYbe head-to-heads in the same category.
- Found vs Amazon One Medical
- Found vs Vytora Health
- Found vs Collective
- PrescrYbe vs CoreAge Rx
- PrescrYbe vs EverSlim
- PrescrYbe vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
