Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

EverSlim vs MaxLife

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

EverSlim

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: flat-price compounded glp-1 care shipped nationwide

Visit EverSlim
VS
MaxLife logo

MaxLife

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter

Visit MaxLife

EverSlim and MaxLife are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, EverSlim starts lower at $113/mo versus $155/mo, and EverSlim edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

EverSlim

All doses (flat)Compounded
$113/mo
semaglutide

Flat monthly price; medication, provider visit, and shipping included

All doses (flat)Compounded
$136/mo
tirzepatide

Flat monthly price; dual-action GLP-1 and GIP

MaxLife

Starter Kit (3-month plan)Compounded
$155$100/mo
Save 35% right now
semaglutide

Starter Kit: $100/mo for 3 months, 'billed $300 now, then $155/mo' ('$165 Total Savings'). Monthly Plan: $155/mo, which MaxLife calls a 'Guaranteed Fee'. Medication + supplies included in the membership.

Starter Kit (3-month plan)Compounded
$195$120/mo
Save 38% right now
tirzepatide

Starter Kit: $120/mo for 3 months, 'billed $360 now, then $195/mo' ('$225 Total Savings'). Monthly Plan: $195/mo, which MaxLife calls a 'Guaranteed Fee'. Medication + supplies included in the membership.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

EverSlim

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

MaxLife

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

EverSlim

8.3/10

Overall

MaxLife

7.1/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureEverSlimMaxLife
Starting Price$113/mo$155/mo
Features8 features0 features
States Available5150
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNone1 warning

About EverSlim

EverSlim is a US telehealth program offering doctor-prescribed, compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication delivered to your door. It provides compounded semaglutide from 127 dollars a month and compounded tirzepatide from 183 dollars a month, a flat monthly price that includes the provider visit, prescription, and free shipping, with no insurance or membership required. Care is delivered by licensed US providers through the DrTelx medical group and filled by named LegitScript-approved US compounding pharmacies. Available in all 50 states and DC. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

Read our full EverSlim review →

About MaxLife

MaxLife (maxlife.com) is a nationwide telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Its membership bundles the medication, injection supplies, the prescriber consultation and free overnight shipping into one fee, priced by plan length rather than by dose, and it names its compounding pharmacy partners. MaxLife has an FDA warning letter on record.

Read our full MaxLife review →

Pros & Cons

EverSlim

What we like

  • Transparent flat pricing from 127 dollars a month for compounded semaglutide; medication, provider visit, and shipping included with no insurance.
  • Names its pharmacy partners (EPIQ Scripts, Foothills, Emerald) and DrTelx medical group; LegitScript-approved and NABP-accredited.
  • Available in all 50 states and DC, with asynchronous care in 44 states and live-visit access in the rest.
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus care-team messaging between visits.

Watch-outs

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, or Zepbound options are offered.
  • Site discloses that some imagery and content may be AI-generated and some ad figures are actors, not real clinicians.
  • Newer brand with limited independent, third-party review history.

MaxLife

Our Verdict

Winner: EverSlim

EverSlim edges out MaxLife with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for flat-price compounded glp-1 care shipped nationwide. MaxLife remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter.

Choose EverSlim if…

You want flat-price compounded glp-1 care shipped nationwide and a starting price around $113/mo.

Choose MaxLife if…

You want all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter and a starting price around $155/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.8

Care Bare Rx

LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth

8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

EverSlim vs MaxLife: FAQ

EverSlim is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $113/mo, compared with $155/mo for MaxLife. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
EverSlim scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for flat-price compounded glp-1 care shipped nationwide. That said, MaxLife is a better fit if you want all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter.
EverSlim covers more — 51 states versus 50.
Neither EverSlim nor MaxLife is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, MaxLife is cheaper at $100/mo versus $113/mo at EverSlim.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring EverSlim and MaxLife head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.