Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Direct Meds vs Oak

In our scoring, Oak edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 6.4 out of 10), and Oak costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,164 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Oak $200/mo vs Direct Meds $297/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,164 a year less with Oak)
Coverage
Oak 48 states (Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Direct Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Oak: medication, shipping, coaching
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Direct Meds 1, Oak none

How we compare providers

Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

Affiliate partner

Also prices oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide

semaglutide

$297/mo

Our score 6.4/10

Oak logo

Oak

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up

semaglutide

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Direct Meds

Oak

Price

Semaglutide / month

$297/mo

Better on this row: $200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,564

Better on this row: $2,400

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Better on this row: $250/mo

$199/mo on a 3-month plan

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $3,000

Oral semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

48 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

No

Better on this row: Yes

Minimum commitment

3-month prepay

None

Refunds

Not disclosed

Full refund if not approved; none once approved and shipped

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Yes

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Direct Meds · Oak

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Direct Meds logo

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Oak doesn't price
  • All-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations, supplies, and 1–2 day temperature-controlled shipping
  • LegitScript Certified

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $1,164 a year more than Oak for compounded semaglutide
Oak logo

Choose Oak if…

  • About $1,164 a year less than Direct Meds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Publishes its full state list (48 states)
  • Cancel anytime

What to weigh up

  • Prices disagree across Oak's own pages: $119 on the homepage, $167 on the product page and $190 on the weight-loss page
  • The product page says all doses cost the same while the checkout says each dose step adds roughly $50 to $75

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Overall

Oak

8.1/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

6.9A
vs
B
7.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

Direct Meds vs Oak: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Oak costs less: about $1,164 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Oak scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 6.4/10. That said, Direct Meds remains a solid alternative.
Both Direct Meds and Oak are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Direct Meds: $297, about $3,564 a year. Oak: $200, about $2,400 a year; $133/mo on a 3-month plan billed upfront. Oak costs about $1,164 less a year at these prices.
Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list. Oak publishes 48 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Direct Meds: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month prepay; early-cancellation fee — yes. Oak: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Direct Meds and Oak head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.