Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Direct Meds vs EverSlim

Our featured pick: Direct Meds (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Direct Meds scores 6.4 and EverSlim 8.3 out of 10, and EverSlim costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $2,208 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
EverSlim $113/mo vs Direct Meds $297/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $2,208 a year less with EverSlim)
Coverage
EverSlim 50 states + DC (Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Direct Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; EverSlim: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Direct Meds 1, EverSlim none

How we compare providers

Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

Affiliate partner

Also prices oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide

semaglutide

$297/mo

Our score 6.4/10

EverSlim

Best for flat-price compounded GLP-1 care shipped nationwide

semaglutide

$113/mo

Our score 8.3/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Direct Meds

EverSlim

Price

Semaglutide / month

$297/mo

Better on this row: $113/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,564

Better on this row: $1,356

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Better on this row: $136/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $1,632

Oral semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

No

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

3-month prepay

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Direct Meds · EverSlim

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Direct Meds logo

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which EverSlim doesn't price
  • All-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations, supplies, and 1–2 day temperature-controlled shipping
  • LegitScript Certified

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $2,208 a year more than EverSlim for compounded semaglutide

Choose EverSlim if…

  • About $2,208 a year less than Direct Meds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Direct Meds has 1)

What to weigh up

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, or Zepbound options are offered.
  • Site discloses that some imagery and content may be AI-generated and some ad figures are actors, not real clinicians.

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Overall

EverSlim

8.3/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

3.8A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
9.5

Support10%

6.9A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →

Direct Meds vs EverSlim: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, EverSlim costs less: about $2,208 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Our featured pick is Direct Meds, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, Direct Meds is 6.4/10 and EverSlim 8.3/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
Direct Meds is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); EverSlim is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Direct Meds: $297, about $3,564 a year. EverSlim: $113, about $1,356 a year. EverSlim costs about $2,208 less a year at these prices.
Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list. EverSlim publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Direct Meds: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month prepay; early-cancellation fee — yes. EverSlim doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Direct Meds and EverSlim head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.