Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs ShedRx

In our scoring, CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 8.0 out of 10), and CoreAge Rx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $840 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
CoreAge Rx $79/mo vs ShedRx $149/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $840 a year less with CoreAge Rx)
Coverage
CoreAge Rx 50 states (ShedRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
CoreAge Rx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching

How we compare providers

CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

Affiliate partner

Best for lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 8.3/10

ShedRx logo

ShedRx

Affiliate partner

Multiple administration formats

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

CoreAge Rx

ShedRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$1,788

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$2,388

Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

No long-term contracts; one-time purchases and auto-renewing subscriptions are both offered

None

Refunds

Full refund of the medication portion if a provider finds you ineligible, minus a non-refundable $50-$100 consultation fee; no refunds once approved or sent to the pharmacy, and all orders become non-refundable 30 days after purchase.

120-day money-back guarantee

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: CoreAge Rx · ShedRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

CoreAge Rx logo

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • About $840 a year less than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as your dose goes up

What to weigh up

  • Trustpilot has suspended its rating for a breach of guidelines after removing a number of fake reviews
  • A 'Fall Sale' countdown timer showed nearly the same time left on two separate visits
ShedRx logo

Choose ShedRx if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection), oral compounded semaglutide and brand-name Foundayo, which CoreAge Rx doesn't price
  • Multiple administration formats

What to weigh up

  • About $840 a year more than CoreAge Rx for compounded semaglutide
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

ShedRx

8.0/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.9

YourEra

$99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $179/mo

Get started →
8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

Read full review →

From $149/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

CoreAge Rx vs ShedRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, CoreAge Rx costs less: about $840 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 8.0/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose. That said, ShedRx is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans.
Both CoreAge Rx and ShedRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
CoreAge Rx: $79, about $948 a year. ShedRx: $149, about $1,788 a year. CoreAge Rx costs about $840 less a year at these prices.
CoreAge Rx publishes 50 states. ShedRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
CoreAge Rx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — No long-term contracts; one-time purchases and auto-renewing subscriptions are both offered; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. ShedRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and ShedRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.