Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Totara Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective →
VS
Totara Health logo

Totara Health

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose

Visit Totara Health →

Collective and Totara Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $190/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Totara Health

1-month plan; injection, oral drops or sublingual tablet, same price at every doseCompounded
$190/mo
semaglutide

3 months $399, 6 months $714, 12 months $1,188, each charged upfront (the "$99/mo" figure)

1-month plan; injection or sublingual tablet, same price at every doseCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

3 months $589, 6 months $1,074, 12 months $1,799.64, each charged upfront (the "$150/mo" figure)

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Totara Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Totara Health

7.4/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveTotara Health
Starting Price✓$59/mo$190/mo
Features3 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed48
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Totara Health

Totara Health is a Florida telehealth marketplace that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral forms, prescribed through the MD Integrations clinician network and filled by a named South Carolina pharmacy. The 1-month plan costs $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide at every dose, with free shipping. The lower per-month figures belong to 3, 6 and 12-month plans paid upfront.

Read our full Totara Health review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Totara Health

What we like

  • Every plan price is on the public product pages and in the cart, before any contact details or health questions
  • One price at every dose: $190 a month for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, including the oral forms
  • Offers injections plus oral options: semaglutide drops or a sublingual tablet, and a sublingual tirzepatide tablet
  • Names its clinician network (MD Integrations) and its dispensing pharmacy, with address and phone
  • Checkout lists clinician support and overnight shipping at no extra charge
  • Full refund if a clinician decides treatment isn't right for you, per the plan-matching quiz
  • Support by phone and email, and the site says plans are HSA/FSA eligible

Watch-outs

  • The "$99/mo" and "$150/mo" figures are 12-month plans charged upfront ($1,188 and $1,799.64)
  • You enter contact and shipping details and reach payment before any medical questions
  • Checkout shows the order total but not how often a 1-month plan renews
  • Picking an oral form or dose on the product page did not carry into checkout, which listed a generic weekly-dose line item
  • The banner says "all 50 states," but the service list leaves out Alaska and Mississippi
  • Medication sales are final once shipped, and no refund terms are given for unused months of a prepaid plan
  • Shipping claims conflict: overnight at checkout, 2-day in the FAQ, and 24 to 48 hours after approval elsewhere
  • No Trustpilot or BBB profile under the brand name, so there are few independent reviews to check

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Totara Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Totara Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Totara Health if…

You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose and a starting price around $190/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

8.3

Found

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

GobyMeds

Budget-conscious shoppers

Collective vs Totara Health: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $190/mo for Totara Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Totara Health is a better fit if you want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose.
Totara Health lists availability in 48 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Totara Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $190/mo at Totara Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Totara Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.