Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Midi Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Midi Health logo

Midi Health

7.0
★★★3.5/5

Best for: menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct

Visit Midi Health

Collective and Midi Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $164/mo, and Midi Health is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Midi Health

Self-pay initial visittelehealth visit
$250/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee, NOT a monthly medication price; GLP-1 medication billed separately or through insurance. UPDATED 2026-08-15: the earlier claim that no compounded medication price is published is NO LONGER TRUE — see the ladder rows below, from /glp1-pricing.

Self-pay continued care visittelehealth visit
$150/mo

Per-visit self-pay fee; medication not included. Under insurance you instead pay your standard copay + deductible.

GLP-1 injectable — starting doses (0.1–0.5 mg), 4-week supplyCompounded
$165.9/mo
semaglutide

From /glp1-pricing, headed 'No membership fees. No surprises.' ⚠ EVERY table is labelled '4-week supply', NOT a calendar month, so this is 13 cycles a year and must never be restated as '/mo'. Ladder runs $165.90 (0.1–0.5 mg) to $355.00 (2.5 mg).

Dual-action GLP-1/GIP injectable — starting doses (1.25–2.5 mg), 4-week supplyCompounded
$210/mo
tirzepatide

4-week supply, not a month. Ladder runs $210.00 (1.25–2.5 mg) to $434.00 (13.75–15 mg).

GLP-1 sublingual — starting dose (0.075 mg), 4-week supplyCompounded · oral
$164/mo
semaglutide

4-week supply, not a month. Ladder runs $164.00 (0.075 mg) to $275.00 (0.8 mg).

Dual-action GLP-1/GIP sublingual — starting dose (1 mg), 4-week supplyCompounded · oral
$209/mo
tirzepatide

4-week supply, not a month. Ladder runs $209.00 (1 mg) to $460.00 (7 mg).

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Midi Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Midi Health

7.0/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveMidi Health
Starting Price$59/mo$164/mo
Features3 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Midi Health

Midi Health is a nationwide 50-state menopause and perimenopause telehealth platform. GLP-1 prescribing is offered as a clinician-discretionary metabolic-health adjunct within the menopause care framework — not as a standalone weight-loss product. Accepts commercial insurance but does NOT accept Medicare, Medicaid, or Medi-Cal.

Read our full Midi Health review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Midi Health

What we like

  • Available in all 50 states
  • Accepts commercial insurance — a differentiator vs cash-pay-only GLP-1 telehealth
  • Menopause + metabolic-health focus suits women where GLP-1 efficacy and weight regulation overlap most
  • Transparent self-pay visit fees ($250 initial, $150 follow-up); GLP-1 can also be billed through commercial insurance (copay + deductible)

Watch-outs

  • Does not accept Medicare, Medicaid, or Medi-Cal
  • GLP-1 is prescribed at clinician discretion within a menopause plan, not guaranteed at intake
  • Menopause-focused — not the right fit for men or younger women whose main goal is weight loss

Our Verdict

Winner: Midi Health

Midi Health is our recommended choice here, particularly for menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct. Collective is a solid alternative, especially if you want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Midi Health if…

You want menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct and a starting price around $164/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.8

Care Bare Rx

LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth

8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

Collective vs Midi Health: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $164/mo for Midi Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
For most people we'd start with Midi Health, especially if you want menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct. Collective is a strong alternative and may suit you better for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — weigh the six-dimension breakdown above to decide which fits your priorities.
Midi Health lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Midi Health is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Collective is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $164/mo at Midi Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Midi Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.