Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Loop Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Loop Health logo

Loop Health

6.9
★★★3.5/5

Best for: peptide and wellness membership with GLP-1s as one offering

Visit Loop Health

Collective and Loop Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $125/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.9 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Loop Health

Membership (annual, includes $180/mo research credit)Compounded
$125/mo
tirzepatide

Membership fee only — medication is NOT included. Loop sells one plan: '$1,500 / yr', which is $125 a month, and the page states 'Annual plan only at launch'. It includes a '$180/mo research credit applied to peptides, panels, and add-on packages'.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Loop Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Loop Health

6.9/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveLoop Health
Starting Price$59/mo$125/mo
Features3 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Loop Health

Loop Health is a US telehealth membership platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide under its Loop Lean program, alongside peptides, NAD+, sermorelin, coaching, and bloodwork. It connects members to independent licensed providers rather than prescribing directly. Membership is annual only — $1,500/year, about $125 a month — and includes a $180/month research credit toward compounds; per-drug pricing is billed separately by the pharmacy.

Read our full Loop Health review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Loop Health

What we like

  • Multi-product wellness platform — GLP-1 plus peptides, NAD+, coaching, bloodwork
  • Low membership entry point ($79/mo)
  • Annual plan includes monthly 'research credit' toward compounds
  • Explicit compounded-drug FDA disclaimer on-site

Watch-outs

  • Per-dose GLP-1 drug pricing not transparent on public site (compounds billed separately by pharmacy)
  • States-served list not enumerated — only 'select U.S. states'
  • Platform explicitly 'is not a healthcare provider' — relies on independent provider network
  • No LegitScript number disclosed on homepage

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Loop Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Loop Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for peptide and wellness membership with GLP-1s as one offering.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Loop Health if…

You want peptide and wellness membership with GLP-1s as one offering and a starting price around $125/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

8.3

Found

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.1

Bodybuilding Health+

Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

Collective vs Loop Health: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $125/mo for Loop Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Loop Health is a better fit if you want peptide and wellness membership with GLP-1s as one offering.
Neither Collective nor Loop Health publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Collective nor Loop Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Tirzepatide, Collective is cheaper at $69/mo versus $125/mo at Loop Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Loop Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.