Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Empower Pharmacy

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Empower Pharmacy logo

Empower Pharmacy

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Empower Pharmacy

Collective and Empower Pharmacy are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts at $59/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Empower Pharmacy

Pricing not publicly listed.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Empower Pharmacy

Inclusions not disclosed.

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Empower Pharmacy

7.1/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveEmpower Pharmacy
Starting Price$59/mo
Features3 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNone3 warnings

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Empower Pharmacy

Major 503B compounding pharmacy that supplies compounded GLP-1 medications to telehealth providers.

Read our full Empower Pharmacy review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Empower Pharmacy

What we like

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available

Watch-outs

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Empower Pharmacy with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Empower Pharmacy remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Empower Pharmacy if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Collective vs Empower Pharmacy: FAQ

Collective lists a lowest ongoing price of $59/mo, while Empower Pharmacy does not publicly list one. See the side-by-side pricing above for the full breakdown.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Empower Pharmacy is a better fit if you want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
Empower Pharmacy lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Collective nor Empower Pharmacy is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Empower Pharmacy head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.