Collective vs Edessa
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →
Edessa
Best for: cheap month-to-month compounded GLP-1 with tirzepatide and an oral tablet option
Visit Edessa →Collective and Edessa are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $179/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Edessa
Plan table on myedessa.com/product-glp-1-injection.html, verified 2026-09-01: 1 month $179, 3 month $160/mo, 6 month $135/mo. The homepage's 'Start for just $135' is the six-month prepay rate, not the month-to-month price.
1 month $229, 3 month $209/mo, 6 month $199/mo (myedessa.com/product-glp-1-tablet.html). 'Compounded semaglutide medication' is what the page says you receive.
1 month $239, 3 month $219/mo, 6 month $209/mo (myedessa.com/product-glp-1-tirzepatide.html).
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Edessa
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
Edessa
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | Edessa |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$59/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 51 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About Edessa
Edessa is a Las Vegas-based telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide injections at $179/mo month-to-month (down to $135/mo on a six-month plan), a daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet from $229/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $239/mo. Care is delivered by OpenLoop Health clinicians and four named US compounding pharmacies, with medication, consult and expedited shipping in one cash-pay price and the same price at every dose.
Read our full Edessa review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Edessa
What we like
- Month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with no contract, dropping to $135/mo on the six-month plan
- Tirzepatide and a daily dissolvable tablet sit alongside the standard weekly injection
- Every product page prints the 1-, 3- and 6-month rate side by side and states 'Same price, every dose'
- Medication, physician review, ongoing check-ins and free expedited cold-chain shipping are in the one price
- Four named US pharmacy partners with addresses (RedRock, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding, Triad Rx)
- Care delivered through the OpenLoop Health licensed provider network, listed in all 50 states and DC
- Cash-pay with no insurance required, and HSA/FSA eligible
Watch-outs
- The advertised '$135' is the six-month prepay rate; month-to-month is $179, and the FAQ still calls $135 a first-month price 'with no contract'
- The 'no questions asked' guarantee is not the policy: the Terms need proof of no weight loss after five months, minus 25% consult fees
- The Terms also say all sales are final and consult fees are never refundable
- The Terms contain no auto-renewal or cancellation section, so what happens at the end of a prepaid term is not published
- You pay before the clinician review — an OpenLoop clinician meets you after checkout to decide whether you qualify
- Homepage figures (100,000+ patients, 18% average weight loss, 93% kept it off) carry no cited source
- No published support hours, and support is email and phone only
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Edessa with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Edessa remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for cheap month-to-month compounded GLP-1 with tirzepatide and an oral tablet option.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose Edessa if…
You want cheap month-to-month compounded GLP-1 with tirzepatide and an oral tablet option and a starting price around $179/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Bodybuilding Health+
Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs
From $179/mo
Get started →Brightmeds
Compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men
From $100/mo
Get started →Direct Meds
Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first
From $249/mo
Get started →Collective vs Edessa: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and Edessa head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- Edessa vs EverSlim
- Edessa vs Found
- Edessa vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.