Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Brightmeds vs Luvo Health

In our scoring, Luvo Health edges ahead overall (7.5 vs 7.4 out of 10), and Brightmeds costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $59 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Brightmeds $189/mo vs Luvo Health $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $59 a year less with Brightmeds · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Brightmeds 47 states (Luvo Health doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Brightmeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs; Luvo Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Brightmeds logo

Brightmeds

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

semaglutide

$189/mo

Our score 7.4/10

Luvo Health logo

Luvo Health

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list

semaglutide

$179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Our score 7.5/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Brightmeds

Luvo Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $189/mo

$179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,268

$2,327

13 charges

Tirzepatide / month

$289/mo

Better on this row: $179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,468

Better on this row: $2,327

13 charges

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Coverage

State availability

47 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None on the 4-week plan; the pricing page mentions plans up to 24 weeks but publishes only 4-week prices

Refunds

Conditional 6-mo money-back guarantee

You may request or be issued a refund for your current billing cycle only if, at the time of the request or cancellation, your medication has not been ordered.

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Brightmeds · Luvo Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Brightmeds logo

Choose Brightmeds if…

  • About $59 a year less than Luvo Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Publishes its full state list (47 states)
  • One login covers GLP-1, TRT, peptides, and longevity — convenient for men exploring weight loss and hormones

What to weigh up

  • Pricing isn't itemized on the main pages — you must click through to landers or the application flow
  • Brand-name Zepbound carries a separate $100 doctor consult fee on top of drug cost
Luvo Health logo

Choose Luvo Health if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Brightmeds doesn't price
  • Every medication's 4-week price is published openly, with no intake or account needed
  • Offers both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound in one place

What to weigh up

  • About $59 a year more than Brightmeds for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Brightmeds

7.4/10

Overall

Luvo Health

7.5/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Brightmeds vs Luvo Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Brightmeds costs less: about $59 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Luvo Health scores higher overall at 7.5/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list. That said, Brightmeds is a better fit if you want compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men.
Both Brightmeds and Luvo Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Brightmeds: $189, about $2,268 a year. Luvo Health: $179 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,327 a year; first month $99. Brightmeds costs about $59 less a year at these prices.
Brightmeds publishes 47 states. Luvo Health doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Brightmeds doesn't state its cancellation terms. Luvo Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on the 4-week plan; the pricing page mentions plans up to 24 weeks but publishes only 4-week prices; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Brightmeds and Luvo Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.