Bodybuilding Health+ vs ShedRx
In our scoring, ShedRx edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.1 out of 10), and ShedRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $360 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- ShedRx $149/mo vs Bodybuilding Health+ $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $360 a year less with ShedRx)
- Included
- Bodybuilding Health+: medication; ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching
Bodybuilding Health+
Affiliate partnerBest for fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs
semaglutide
$179
Our score 7.1/10
ShedRx
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans
semaglutide
$149
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Bodybuilding Health+
ShedRx
Price
Semaglutide / month
$179/mo
Better on this row: $149/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,148
Better on this row: $1,788
Tirzepatide / month
$209/mo
Better on this row: $199/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$2,508
Better on this row: $2,388
Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month
Not listed
$149/mo
+ separate membership
Oral semaglutide / month
Not listed
$199/mo
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
+ separate membership
Separate membership required
Not stated
Yes — not in the listed price
Coverage
Oral option listed
Not listed
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication
Medication, clinician visits, coaching
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Video visit
Not disclosed
Not required
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
None
Refunds
Not disclosed
120-day money-back guarantee
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Bodybuilding Health+ · ShedRx
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…
- LegitScript certification seal displayed on the site
- Backed by Bodybuilding.com, a 25+ year fitness brand with 200+ Trustpilot reviews
- Programs span weight loss, hormone health, sexual performance, and metabolic support
What to weigh up
- About $360 a year more than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide
- State availability isn't listed publicly — gated behind signup; confirm your state ships first
Choose ShedRx if…
- About $360 a year less than Bodybuilding Health+ for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection), oral compounded semaglutide and brand-name Foundayo, which Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't price
- Multiple administration formats
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Bodybuilding Health+
7.1/10
ShedRx
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Bodybuilding Health+ vs ShedRx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Bodybuilding Health+ and ShedRx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs Amazon One Medical
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs Vytora Health
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs CoreAge Rx
- ShedRx vs TrimRx
- ShedRx vs Amazon One Medical
- ShedRx vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.