Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

BloomWell Rx vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
BloomWell Rx logo

BloomWell Rx

7.3
★★★3.7/5

Best for: transparent, low-cost compounded GLP-1 online

Visit BloomWell Rx
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

BloomWell Rx and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $199/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

BloomWell Rx

Starting (Personalized GLP-1)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Starting (GLP-1/GIP)Compounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

BloomWell Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

BloomWell Rx

7.3/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureBloomWell RxCollective
Starting Price$199/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About BloomWell Rx

BloomWell Rx is a 100% online telehealth service offering personalized compounded GLP-1 weight loss — semaglutide (from $199/mo) and tirzepatide/GLP-1+GIP (from $249/mo) — after a free visit, plus wellness options like NAD+, sermorelin, and glutathione. Medications are compounded and dispensed by a licensed third-party pharmacy (BloomWell is not a pharmacy or manufacturer). It publishes a full legal suite. The compounding pharmacy is not named, no LegitScript certification is shown, and the site is operated by a marketing agency (medical entity not clearly named).

Read our full BloomWell Rx review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

BloomWell Rx

What we like

  • Transparent pricing — compounded semaglutide from $199/mo, tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) from $249/mo
  • Free initial visit; fully online process with flexible dosing options
  • Discloses meds are compounded by a licensed third-party pharmacy; also offers NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione
  • Full legal suite published (Terms, Privacy, HIPAA Notice, Returns & Refunds)

Watch-outs

  • 'Starts at' pricing — final cost depends on dose and plan
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named ('licensed third-party pharmacy')
  • Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)
  • Operating medical entity not clearly named (site operated by a marketing agency)

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out BloomWell Rx with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. BloomWell Rx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for transparent, low-cost compounded GLP-1 online.

Choose BloomWell Rx if…

You want transparent, low-cost compounded GLP-1 online and a starting price around $199/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

BloomWell Rx vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $199/mo for BloomWell Rx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, BloomWell Rx is a better fit if you want transparent, low-cost compounded GLP-1 online.
Neither BloomWell Rx nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); BloomWell Rx is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $199/mo at BloomWell Rx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring BloomWell Rx and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.