Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

AVArx vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
AVArx logo

AVArx

6.9
★★★3.5/5

Best for: shoppers who want state-by-state clarity on whether a live visit is required

Visit AVArx
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

AVArx and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts at $59/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.9 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

AVArx

Pricing not publicly listed.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

AVArx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

AVArx

6.9/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

5.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureAVArxCollective
Starting Price$59/mo
Features4 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About AVArx

Glendale, California telehealth technology platform connecting patients with prescribers at Arora Health & Aesthetics for GLP-1 and wellness-peptide care, with no prices published before intake.

Read our full AVArx review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

AVArx

What we like

  • Publishes exactly which states require a live audio or video visit before a prescription, which almost no competitor discloses
  • Names its prescribing group, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and gives a medical compliance contact
  • Terms state service is available to residents of all 50 states, and the shipping policy matches
  • Dates its own editorial reviews on treatment pages
  • HSA/FSA accepted with receipts provided for reimbursement
  • LegitScript certification verified against the issued seal, not just the badge

Watch-outs

  • No price is published anywhere on the site, on treatment pages or in the intake, so you cannot compare before starting a visit
  • Never states whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded or brand-name
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named, only licensed pharmacies in our network
  • Cancellation terms are not published, only presented at checkout
  • Prescriptions cannot be returned once dispensed, and the refund policy is otherwise unstated

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out AVArx with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. AVArx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for shoppers who want state-by-state clarity on whether a live visit is required.

Choose AVArx if…

You want shoppers who want state-by-state clarity on whether a live visit is required.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.3

Sunlight

Compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

8.3

Found

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

AVArx vs Collective: FAQ

AVArx does not publicly list a standard ongoing cash price, while Collective lists $59/mo. See the side-by-side pricing above for the full breakdown.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, AVArx is a better fit if you want shoppers who want state-by-state clarity on whether a live visit is required.
AVArx lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); AVArx is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring AVArx and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.