Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs PrescribedRX

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 6.8 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; PrescribedRX $140/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states (PrescribedRX doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); PrescribedRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

PrescribedRX logo

PrescribedRX

Best for compounded GLP-1 inside a broader men's and women's telehealth brand

semaglutide

$140/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Our score 6.8/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

PrescribedRX

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$140/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

3-month plan for the listed price

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · PrescribedRX

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which PrescribedRX doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include medication
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
PrescribedRX logo

Choose PrescribedRX if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Clear, upfront plan pages showing monthly and multi-month pricing with no surprise fees

What to weigh up

  • Its $140/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

PrescribedRX

6.8/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
6.3

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

Read full review →

From $249/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ro

FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

Read full review →

From $149/mo (+ required membership)

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo (after intro offer)

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs PrescribedRX: FAQ

Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 6.8/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, PrescribedRX is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 inside a broader men's and women's telehealth brand.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor PrescribedRX is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Not at a published price. Amazon One Medical lists brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; PrescribedRX lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Amazon One Medical publishes 50 states. PrescribedRX doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. PrescribedRX: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — 3-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and PrescribedRX head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Amazon One Medical and PrescribedRX.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.