Amazon One Medical vs NuuVim
In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 6.1 out of 10), and Amazon One Medical costs less for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (about $15,389 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Amazon One Medical $199/mo vs NuuVim $1,498/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $15,389 a year less with Amazon One Medical · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
- Coverage
- Amazon One Medical 50 states (NuuVim doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); NuuVim: medication, shipping
Amazon One Medical
Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$199
billed every 4 weeks
Our score 8.5/10

NuuVim
Price includes medication
semaglutide
$133
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $79 first month
Our score 6.1/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Amazon One Medical
NuuVim
Price
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
Better on this row: $199/mo
billed every 4 weeks
$1,498/mo
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $2,587
13 charges
$17,976
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Better on this row: $299/mo
billed every 4 weeks
$1,892/mo
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $3,887
13 charges
$22,704
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$133/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $79 first month
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$199.67/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $133 first month
Oral semaglutide / month
Not listed
$133/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $79 first month
Oral tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$199.67/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $133 first month
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
50 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro
Included in the price
Clinician visits, shipping
Not included: medication, labs
Medication, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Required
Not disclosed
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
Compounded plans are 'billed as one three-month payment'; subscriptions 'automatically renew based on the billing cycle presented during checkout.'
Refunds
Not disclosed
'Fees incurred prior to Cancellation are non-refundable unless otherwise stated in a NuuVim return/refund policy.'
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
October 2026
Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · NuuVim
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
- About $15,389 a year less than NuuVim for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
- Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which NuuVim doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (50 states)
What to weigh up
- Price doesn't include medication
- Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office

Choose NuuVim if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
- Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
- Same price at every dose, with free shipping and provider messaging included
What to weigh up
- About $15,389 a year more than Amazon One Medical for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
NuuVim
6.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
GobyMeds
No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →Amazon One Medical vs NuuVim: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and NuuVim head-to-heads in the same category.
- Amazon One Medical vs Vytora Health
- Amazon One Medical vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs Collective
- NuuVim vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.