Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs New Wave Health

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 6.6 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; New Wave Health $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states (New Wave Health doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); New Wave Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

New Wave Health logo

New Wave Health

Best for flat per-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing with a discounted first month

semaglutide

$249/mo

$149 first month

Our score 6.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

New Wave Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$249/mo

$149 first month

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$299/mo

$199 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None on the monthly plan; the 3- and 6-month plans are charged in full upfront ($657 and $1,134 for semaglutide, $807 and $1,434 for tirzepatide)

Refunds

Not disclosed

'we do not accept returns or exchanges. Refunds will only be issued' if the wrong medication was sent, the product arrived damaged or fails safety standards, the order has not yet shipped, or 'The prescribing Provider declines to issue a prescription'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

September 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · New Wave Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which New Wave Health doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include medication
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
New Wave Health logo

Choose New Wave Health if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • One price at every dose for semaglutide and tirzepatide, with no surcharge as your dose goes up

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • No price until you finish about 30 intake questions and hand over your name, email, phone, birth date and address

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

New Wave Health

6.6/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

Read full review →

From $149/mo (starting dose)

Get started →
8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

Read full review →

From $169/mo (12-month plan rate)

Get started →
7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

Read full review →

From $249/mo (“starting at” price)

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs New Wave Health: FAQ

Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 6.6/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, New Wave Health is a better fit if you want flat per-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing with a discounted first month.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor New Wave Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Not at a published price. Amazon One Medical lists brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; New Wave Health lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Amazon One Medical publishes 50 states. New Wave Health doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. New Wave Health: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None on the monthly plan; the 3- and 6-month plans are charged in full upfront ($657 and $1,134 for semaglutide, $807 and $1,434 for tirzepatide); early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and New Wave Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Amazon One Medical and New Wave Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.