Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs Meant

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.3 out of 10), and Amazon One Medical costs less for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (about $13,001 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo vs Meant $1,299/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $13,001 a year less with Amazon One Medical · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states (Meant doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Meant: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

Meant logo

Meant

Best for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with free care coaching and a price that holds as your dose rises

semaglutide

$169/mo

microdose plan

Our score 7.3/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

Meant

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Better on this row: $199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$1,299/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,587

13 charges

$15,588

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Better on this row: $299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$1,399/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $3,887

13 charges

$16,788

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$169/mo

microdose plan

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$169/mo

microdose plan

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$209/mo

“starting at” price

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

Subscription plans; prepay plans run 3, 6 or 12 months. Cancellation requests must arrive at least 72 hours before the billing date

Refunds

Not disclosed

Full refund if a clinician finds you ineligible; otherwise the written policy gives no refund on cancellation

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

November 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Meant

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • About $13,001 a year less than Meant for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which Meant doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include medication
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
Meant logo

Choose Meant if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Shows a LegitScript seal served by LegitScript itself

What to weigh up

  • About $13,001 a year more than Amazon One Medical for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

Meant

7.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

Oak

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up

Read full review →

From $200/mo (starting dose)

Get started →
7.8

SnagRx

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price

Read full review →

From $99/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo (4-month plan rate)

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs Meant: FAQ

For brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, Amazon One Medical costs less: about $13,001 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, Meant is a better fit if you want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with free care coaching and a price that holds as your dose rises.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor Meant is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Amazon One Medical: $199 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,587 a year. Meant: $1,299, about $15,588 a year. Amazon One Medical costs about $13,001 less a year at these prices.
Amazon One Medical publishes 50 states. Meant doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. Meant: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (Subscription plans; prepay plans run 3, 6 or 12 months. Cancellation requests must arrive at least 72 hours before the billing date), early-cancellation fee (none). Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Meant head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Amazon One Medical and Meant.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.