Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs KERNX Health

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.2 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; KERNX Health $209/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); KERNX Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs, coaching

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

KERNX Health logo

KERNX Health

Best for one flat price at every dose with consults, check-ins and labs included

semaglutide

$209/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

KERNX Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$209/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$279/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None. Monthly subscription with no long-term contract and no multi-month prepayment.

Refunds

Not disclosed

Refunds are handled on a case-by-case basis.

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · KERNX Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which KERNX Health doesn't price
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible
  • Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo prescribed by One Medical clinicians and filled by Amazon Pharmacy

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include medication and labs
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
KERNX Health logo

Choose KERNX Health if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Price includes medication and labs; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Publishes full pricing for every plan length before any intake or account creation

What to weigh up

  • Each 'month' is a 4-week supply, so a full year of treatment is 13 supplies, not 12
  • The lowest advertised rates ($139 and $209 per 4 weeks) require paying for 12 months upfront

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

KERNX Health

7.2/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.4

Direct Meds

Listed for disclosure only; see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first

Read full review →

From $249/mo (“starting at” price)

Get started →
7.6

Maximus

Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

Read full review →

From $250/mo

Get started →
8.0

Sesame Care

Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Read full review →

From $149/mo (after intro offer)

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs KERNX Health: FAQ

Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, KERNX Health is a better fit if you want one flat price at every dose with consults, check-ins and labs included.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor KERNX Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Not at a published price. Amazon One Medical lists brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; KERNX Health lists compounded semaglutide, oral compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. KERNX Health: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None. Monthly subscription with no long-term contract and no multi-month prepayment.), early-cancellation fee (none). Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and KERNX Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Amazon One Medical and KERNX Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.