Amazon One Medical vs Dollar Dad Club
In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.1 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Dollar Dad Club $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Amazon One Medical 50 states (Dollar Dad Club doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Dollar Dad Club: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Amazon One Medical
Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$199
billed every 4 weeks
Our score 8.5/10

Dollar Dad Club
Best for dads who want compounded GLP-1 at one price for any dose, with no membership fees
semaglutide
$199
$149 first month
Our score 7.1/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Amazon One Medical
Dollar Dad Club
Price
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$199/mo
$149 first month
Oral semaglutide / month
Not listed
$299/mo
$199 first month
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$199/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$299/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
50 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Not listed
Included in the price
Clinician visits, shipping
Not included: medication, labs
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Required
Not disclosed
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
None
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Dollar Dad Club
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Dollar Dad Club doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (50 states)
- Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible
What to weigh up
- Price doesn't include medication
- Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office

Choose Dollar Dad Club if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
- Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Dollar Dad Club
7.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $139/mo
Get started →From $299/mo
Get started →SkinnyRx
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price
Read full review →From $149.25/mo
Get started →Amazon One Medical vs Dollar Dad Club: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Dollar Dad Club head-to-heads in the same category.
- Amazon One Medical vs Vytora Health
- Amazon One Medical vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs Collective
- Dollar Dad Club vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.