Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

altRX vs EverSlim

Our featured pick: altRX (affiliate partner). In our scoring, altRX scores 7.4 and EverSlim 8.3 out of 10, and altRX costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $288 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
altRX $89/mo vs EverSlim $113/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $288 a year less with altRX)
Coverage
EverSlim 50 states + DC (altRX doesn't publish a state list)
Included
altRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; EverSlim: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: altRX 1, EverSlim none

How we compare providers

altRX logo

altRX

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options

semaglutide

$89/mo

Our score 7.4/10

EverSlim

Best for flat-price compounded GLP-1 care shipped nationwide

semaglutide

$113/mo

Our score 8.3/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

altRX

EverSlim

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $89/mo

$113/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,068

$1,356

Tirzepatide / month

$149/mo

Better on this row: $136/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$1,788

Better on this row: $1,632

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,149/mo

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,249/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term

Not disclosed

Refunds

Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus consultations, provider review and other services already rendered.

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: altRX · EverSlim

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

altRX logo

Choose altRX if…

  • About $288 a year less than EverSlim for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which EverSlim doesn't price
  • Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic available alongside compounded options

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Choose EverSlim if…

  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • No FDA warning letters on record (altRX has 1)
  • Flat pricing from 127 dollars a month for compounded semaglutide; medication, provider visit, and shipping included, no insurance needed

What to weigh up

  • About $288 a year more than altRX for compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, or Zepbound options are offered.

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

altRX

7.4/10

Overall

EverSlim

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
9.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

altRX vs EverSlim: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, altRX costs less: about $288 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Our featured pick is altRX, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, altRX is 7.4/10 and EverSlim 8.3/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
altRX is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); EverSlim is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
altRX: $89, about $1,068 a year. EverSlim: $113, about $1,356 a year. altRX costs about $288 less a year at these prices.
altRX doesn't publish a state list. EverSlim publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
altRX: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. EverSlim doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring altRX and EverSlim head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.