Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

1st Optimal vs LifeVine Wellness

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
1st Optimal logo

1st Optimal

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program

Visit 1st Optimal →
VS

LifeVine Wellness

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation

Visit LifeVine Wellness →

1st Optimal and LifeVine Wellness are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 1st Optimal starts lower at $99/mo versus $247/mo, and LifeVine Wellness edges ahead overall (7.1 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

1st Optimal

Weight Loss Care membership — medication not includedBrand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

Care membership only — the GLP-1 medication is billed separately and is not priced.

LifeVine Wellness

Once-weekly injection, entry tierCompounded
$247/mo
semaglutide

Published as "Starting at $247/month" — the entry tier; higher doses may cost more and the top of the ladder is not published.

Once-weekly injection (GIP/GLP-1), entry tierCompounded
$347/mo
tirzepatide

Published as "Starting at $347/month".

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

1st Optimal

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

LifeVine Wellness

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

1st Optimal

6.7/10

Overall

LifeVine Wellness

7.1/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

Feature1st OptimalLifeVine Wellness
Starting Price✓$99/mo$247/mo
Features✓8 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 1st Optimal

1st Optimal is a Michigan-based telehealth and functional-medicine platform offering GLP-1 weight loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, as once-weekly injections or daily oral tablets. Its model pairs prescription GLP-1 therapy with at-home lab testing, blood-work interpretation, unlimited coaching, and personalized protocols framed around long-term weight loss and longevity. Care is delivered virtually by credentialed providers, and treatments ship to the home with no long-term contracts. The site does not publish monthly pricing or a state list.

Read our full 1st Optimal review →

About LifeVine Wellness

LifeVine Wellness is a nurse-founded, fully virtual practice offering compounded semaglutide from $247/mo and tirzepatide from $347/mo, plus sermorelin. It publishes a telehealth consent, a HIPAA notice and a patient bill of rights, which is more governance documentation than most compounded GLP-1 sellers provide. Pricing sits mid-market and renewals can be charged up to two days early.

Read our full LifeVine Wellness review →

Pros & Cons

1st Optimal

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

Watch-outs

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation

LifeVine Wellness

What we like

  • Publishes a telehealth consent, HIPAA notice and patient bill of rights — unusually complete governance documentation
  • Nurse-founded and fully virtual, with a stated all-50-states footprint
  • Prices for both GLP-1s are published on the treatment pages before intake
  • Subscriptions can be paused as well as canceled
  • Publishes a support phone line as well as two email addresses
  • Intake opens with a goal question rather than a demand for contact details

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide at $247/mo and tirzepatide at $347/mo are priced above many compounded sellers
  • "Your first renewal may be charged early to prevent any discontinuity in treatment" — the first bill can arrive sooner than a month
  • Later renewals may also be charged and shipped up to two days early
  • No refunds for partially used subscription periods, only case-by-case discretion
  • Contracted pharmacies are referred to but never named
  • Only "Starting at" prices are published, so the cost at higher doses is unknown

Our Verdict

Winner: LifeVine Wellness

LifeVine Wellness edges out 1st Optimal with a higher overall score of 7.1/10 and is particularly strong for patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation. 1st Optimal remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.

Choose 1st Optimal if…

You want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose LifeVine Wellness if…

You want patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation and a starting price around $247/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

7.8

Care Bare Rx

LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth

1st Optimal vs LifeVine Wellness: FAQ

1st Optimal is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $247/mo for LifeVine Wellness. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
LifeVine Wellness scores higher overall at 7.1/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for patients who want published consent, HIPAA and patient-rights documentation. That said, 1st Optimal is a better fit if you want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.
Neither 1st Optimal nor LifeVine Wellness publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither 1st Optimal nor LifeVine Wellness is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, 1st Optimal is cheaper at $99/mo versus $247/mo at LifeVine Wellness.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 1st Optimal and LifeVine Wellness head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.