Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

1st Optimal vs boostAGErx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
1st Optimal logo

1st Optimal

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program

Visit 1st Optimal
VS
boostAGErx logo

boostAGErx

7.3
★★★3.7/5

Best for: cost-sensitive shoppers prepaying 12 months for low-cost GLP-1

Visit boostAGErx

1st Optimal and boostAGErx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, boostAGErx starts lower at $95/mo versus $99/mo, and boostAGErx edges ahead overall (7.3 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

1st Optimal

Weight Loss Care membership — medication not includedBrand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

Care membership only — the GLP-1 medication is billed separately and is not priced.

boostAGErx

StartingCompounded
$95/mo
semaglutide

GLP-1 'starting at $95/mo' on 12-month plan paid upfront; actual price varies by product/plan

StartingCompounded
$145/mo
tirzepatide

GLP-1 'starting at $95/mo' (12-month upfront); actual price varies by product/plan

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

1st Optimal

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

boostAGErx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

1st Optimal

6.7/10

Overall

boostAGErx

7.3/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.5

Features & Coverage

Feature1st OptimalboostAGErx
Starting Price$99/mo$95/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 1st Optimal

1st Optimal is a Michigan-based telehealth and functional-medicine platform offering GLP-1 weight loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, as once-weekly injections or daily oral tablets. Its model pairs prescription GLP-1 therapy with at-home lab testing, blood-work interpretation, unlimited coaching, and personalized protocols framed around long-term weight loss and longevity. Care is delivered virtually by credentialed providers, and treatments ship to the home with no long-term contracts. The site does not publish monthly pricing or a state list.

Read our full 1st Optimal review →

About boostAGErx

boostAGErx is a longevity-focused telehealth brand offering compounded GLP-1 weight management (semaglutide and tirzepatide) starting around $95/mo on a 12-month upfront plan, plus peptide therapy such as sermorelin. Care is 100% online with licensed providers, free shipping and clinical evaluation included, and the membership fee is refunded if you're not approved. Operated by Med Excellence United LLC, a Delaware company.

Read our full boostAGErx review →

Pros & Cons

1st Optimal

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

Watch-outs

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation

boostAGErx

What we like

  • Compounded GLP-1 starting around $95/mo (12-month plan paid upfront)
  • Free shipping and clinical evaluation included
  • Membership fee refunded in full if you're not approved
  • Also offers peptide therapy such as sermorelin
  • 100% online with licensed providers — no clinic visit

Watch-outs

  • Headline $95/mo requires a 12-month upfront commitment; actual price varies by product/plan
  • Compounded medications are non-refundable once dispensed
  • Pharmacy partner not named on the site
  • Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)
  • States of operation not published

Our Verdict

Winner: boostAGErx

boostAGErx edges out 1st Optimal with a higher overall score of 7.3/10 and is particularly strong for cost-sensitive shoppers prepaying 12 months for low-cost GLP-1. 1st Optimal remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.

Choose 1st Optimal if…

You want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose boostAGErx if…

You want cost-sensitive shoppers prepaying 12 months for low-cost GLP-1 and a starting price around $95/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

1st Optimal vs boostAGErx: FAQ

boostAGErx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $95/mo, compared with $99/mo for 1st Optimal. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
boostAGErx scores higher overall at 7.3/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for cost-sensitive shoppers prepaying 12 months for low-cost GLP-1. That said, 1st Optimal is a better fit if you want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.
Neither 1st Optimal nor boostAGErx publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither 1st Optimal nor boostAGErx is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, boostAGErx is cheaper at $95/mo versus $99/mo at 1st Optimal.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 1st Optimal and boostAGErx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.